We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right for Us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My two grown daughters and I were in Scottsdale for my mother's memorial service. We had booked us a one bedroom, 2 queen bed, suite for 2 nights. When we checked in I asked if there was any chance for an upgrade. The friendly young man at the desk accomodated us with an upgrade to a 2 bed, 2 bath suite. We ended up staying 4 nights and enjoyed every aspect of our stay. We looked forward to the complimentary breakfast on the lovely patio each morning. My daughter commented that she felt like she was on a cruise! We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked clean and inviting. Next time I would ask for a courtyard view but, with our free upgrade, we were happy for the room and didn't care that we looked at the parking lot. The hotel appeared quite empty as mid May is the beginning of the slow season in Scottsdale. Housekeeping knocked on our door before 8:00 each morning as we kept forgetting to use the do not disturb sign. Clean room, nice staff, pleasant atmosphere. Just right!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Cowpokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

My family and I spent a one night layover at Gainey Suites in April. The two bed room suite was clean and spacious. The morning breakfast and evening snacks were great and included in the stay. Would stay again. Also, if you are planning to rent a car in the Phoenix area check the Gainey website for their Enterprise discount code. It saved us a fair amount of money.

Safe and happy travels to you and your family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Happy hour and breakfast food was very good. We ate outside, very relaxing, and the courtyard is beautifully landscaped. All front desk interactions were excellent, staff is very friendly and helpful; Veronica was super!
Room looked new, spacious, great kitchen (which we didn't use), clean and nicely appointed.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool/courtyard, nice view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed at the Gainey Suites hotel May 05-09, in a 1 bedroom courtyard suite. Phone reservations in advance with Veronica, who was very helpful. Matt and Alex too were great front desk staff. The shuttle bus was good for me, as my husband had to work for one day of our stay.
Our room faced the courtyard, before the pool area. I chose it because if I wanted to stay up late or get up early the door allowed us not to disturb the other. Also you cannot beat the patio. A little bit of beauty and peace. Other highlights, breakfast buffet was better than I expected, also dine inside or out. Evening cocktail, followed by some veggies and a feature of the night was great. Enough to hold you over. The room was a tad dated, but it was fine overall. The one bedroom also helped drown out the fridge noise at night. I would come back. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfun457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

we travelled from the uk and stayed at the gainey suites for 5 nights, i chose this hotel based on reviews from other guests on trip adviser.
if you are looking for good quality accomadation,in a quiet setting,with excellent facilities.
this is the place for you, it has excellent staff,offers a very good breakfast in the morning,and the happy hour with good food choice in the early evening is superb. the pool is both clean and very warm, with plenty of fresh clean towels umbrellars and two gazzibos.
there is a restuarant next door that has a extensive menu,and will deliver your food to the hotel,where by you can sit outside around the firepits enjoying your lunch or dinner.the rooms are all off of internal corridors, and being suites give you much more room.
we have over the last 9 years stayed at different hotels in scottsdale, and without hesitation this is the best one we have stayed at.

Room Tip: they have rooms that face the car park with 2 queen beds,ideal for families, but if you are a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stevenellis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This was a great hotel. Having spent most of our week in a few parts of Northern Arizona, we set up the end of our trip back in PHX area to be closer to the airport for flying home. Although we had been to Scottsdale a couple times, we hadn't stayed at the Gainey Suites before and we chose it because we are frequent patrons of Embassy Suites hotels and this seemed very similar.

And turns out, we loved this place. Having just paid "resort fees" with tremendously overpriced drink menus and zero complimentary breakfast options at a "Resort" in Sedona, let me say how refreshing it is to come to a hotel like the Gainey which gives you everything a resort fee should--- but you are not charged one!! -- the breakfast options are hot and plentiful, the happy hour foods were good (not just pretzels and chips here-- you can basically make a meal from the hot and cold choices), choices of drinks (fountain soft drinks, a local craft beer on tap, and various choices from bottles of wine). Free wifi in the room, and for the King Suite that we booked, you get a full sized refrigerator, microwave, range top, flatware and dishes, and a dishwasher. All of these extras are included in your rate.

I did see that there are weddings and receptions in the courtyard from time to time, so if you get a courtyard room (best views of course) be aware there is a chance of this. In our two nights at the Gainey there were not any formal events so we enjoyed our happy hours outside with peaceful, enclosed courtyard views (see photos).

It's an easy place to get to as it is just off Scottsdale Road. Since it is on an offshoot road the parking and in and out was a breeze and you are close to both Old Town and the newer parts of everything Scottsdale has to offer.

We saw the GM walking the property and conversing with folks both days and evenings we were there. It's nice to see someone hands-on and taking a real interest in their property. We told him at check out that we had already told friends back home to stay here when they come to Scottsdale. Thank you again.

Room Tip: Courtyard/Pool view looks out at the palm trees and pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabradford14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Husband and I stayed with our 7 month old. Very friendly and helpful staff who even let us check in super early! Excellent breakfast and social reception (which could easily BE lunch). We loved it here. We were looking for a place with a pool and two rooms w/ door so our son could nap/ sleep in different room. They provided a crib with better than average mattress. I was hoping for a quieter place than the resort types that have a million screaming kids, our little guy is pretty quite and cannot swim yet, so I didn't see the point of water park sort of place. This place was perfect.

The room was clean, very well kept, nicely stocked, beds very comfy, couch comfy, tv in each room, eating area, plenty of room.

We found exactly what we needed. Quiet, not a lot of people, great extras, friendly staff, and some relaxation!

Room Tip: I got tip to ask for room away from bar, and we did... Never heard a thing. Even view of parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crx2speed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £94 - £523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in exclusive Gainey Ranch in the heart of all that makes Scottsdale a world class destination, the hotel offers a more intimate and relaxed upscale alternative to the large resorts. Well-appointed suites feature the new Gainey Suite Dreams bed with hypo-allergenic "Touch of Down" pillows, 300 thread-count linens, elegant marble baths & vanities, comfortable living areas with free Wi-Fi, HDTV with Chromecast technology, and fully equipped residential style kitchens. Guests also enjoy a full hot breakfast buffet and evening reception with hot and cold hors d'oeuvres, beer & wine daily, served in our Hearth Room & Patio. Relax in our lush oasis-like pool and Jacuzzi, or kick back at the Terrace Bar overlooking the beautiful courtyard and desert gardens. Next door, explore the Shops-Gainey Village and a collection of great restaurants. Pamper yourself at The Spa-Gainey Village or tee it up nearby at some of the best courses in the "Valley of the Sun". We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing