We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything exceeded our expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms were furnished with everything you would need for an extended stay. People at the desk and in the dining area were very gracious. The evening reception and morning buffet was exceptional! I would recommend it highly for anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddd1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,481)
There are newer reviews for Gainey Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

935 - 941 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

During a recent week stay in Arizona we stayed in two Scottsdale properties. Gainey was the last one and it is fabulous!!! Rooms are gorgeous and the suite can't be beat in quality or price, The outdoor areas were nice but not as lush as the first property at which we stayed. But the room was awesome. Really clean, nice decor in suite. Pool had floats available for guests which our son loved. The Happy hour went way beyond our expectation. Will undoubtedly choose gainey suites for any future trips.

Room Tip: Courtyard view was nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdf737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at Gainey Suites for the Memorial Day BBQ special, the food was great, and staff was super friendly. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a 2 room suite, which my teenage son thought was excellent! I highly recommend Gainey Suites for families.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Great staff, and spacious rooms. The breakfast was good and there was a cocktail time with good munches. Great location in Scottsdale. We will return. Nice gathering place for family in town for a wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjames31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Found this hotel that offered two bedroom, two bath lodging at reasonable rates. While an older property, it is well maintained and the accommodations include full kitchen facilities as well as current exercise equipment. What was REALLY amazing is that in the reasonable rates, it includes full breakfast offerings as well as what they describe as wine/beer/appetizers in the evening, but is really wine/beer/dinner! In the 4 days that I spent here with daughter and grandchildren, I had no need to eat outside of the offerings of the hotel. That does not mention the freshly baked cookies always available at the main desk as well as teddy bears provided for the children. The swimming pool and exercise facilities were top notch, the location is within walking distance of great shopping and restaurants and the staff were friendly and accommodating.

While I was with family, most of the guests were business folks. Wish I had known about this hotel when I previously traveled to Phoenix so I could enjoy the outdoors and have wonderful meals without ordering room service!

A great hotel that keeps giving!

Room Tip: Depending upon your bedding needs, staying on the first floor around the pool (which is quiet) offer...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelguruDanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We got the Travel Zoo deal rate for 2 nights, it was well worth it. They offer complimentary hot breakfast and happy hour ( beer, wine and apps). We stayed in the Junior Suite. It was spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and willing to go above and beyond. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We've stayed at the Gainey multiple times and we're still jazzed when we stay. We've been all over, but this hotel really delivers. Will return. Love the pool, hot tub, mini kitchen suites so when we're working here we can cook, hang out, work out, and live like home. Stay on it Gainey!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cschaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £148 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,In the heart of all that makes Scottsdale, AZ "a world class destination" and perfectly located in the exclusive oasis-like Scottsdale neighborhood of Gainey Ranch where you can walk, run, or bike on winding paths past golf courses, parks, and greenbelts; and next door to the Shops & Restaurants at Gainey Village. And just around the corner you can work out at the Gainey Village Health Club or pamper yourself at "The Spa" (enjoy special rates for our hotel guests) The Gainey Suites Hotel is a unique, upscale boutique-style retreat that offers a more intimate, inclusive, and relaxing alternative to the hassles, higher rates and additional fees of the larger chain resorts in Scottsdale, AZ.We are pleased to announce that our $1.5 million renovation of our guest suites and public areas is complete. In our guest suites you'll find all new contemporary wood cabinetry and stainless steel kitchen appliance ensembles, living areas with custom crafted trestle style desks, desktop power and charging stations, FREE Wi-Fi, and HDTV, faux leather task chairs, sleek new cordless telephones, and distinctive porcelain desk lamps, along with granite tops on the night stands. You'll also see new carpet throughout the hotel corridors and public areas as well as elegantly re-designed function space.The stunning new Travertine stone pool deck and spa/Jacuzzi with spectacular new furniture, upper deck fire pit and poolside cabanas is now completed.Our new lobby and beautifully crafted guest services reception and Gift Shop is complete featuring an interactive Scottsdale Experience center with adventure & activities videos and the amazing e-Monscierge with a free ap you can even download that will tell you what is locally all around you...all to make your Scottsdale Experience simply FANTASTIC!Our new Terrace Patio Bar is now open! It is a classy and cozy Wine & Barista Bar inside and on the outside patio, a full-service al fresco "Santa Barbara Style" bar done in rich teak woods with a vibrant mosaic tile back wall, and colorful accent awnings that adds a wonderful new dimension to the Gainey guest experience.We so greatly appreciate your business and are very excited to share all these wonderful property enhancements with you. We are at your service!Sincerely,The Gainey Suites Hotel Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing