We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property convenient to both Phoenix and Scottsdale.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

When we checked in, the lobby was in the midst of being renovated. When I looked at dismay at the construction site the front desk apologized and upgraded us to a larger suite. Nice touch.
Nice breakfast, happy hour wine and snacks and wi-fi included. The pool and outside looked inviting but the heat was so oppresive during our stay we never stepped outside unless it was to the car and back.
The room had two teddy bears as gifts which gave us a built in souvenir for our grandsons. Sweet.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,481)
There are newer reviews for Gainey Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for quick get away. The room was amazing with a view of the pool. It came with a full kitchen which made it nice to store our snacks and drinks. The evening happy hour was a great bonus. Plenty of wine and beer, plus a few different snack foods. The breakfast had plenty of choices also. The pool was a nice place to spend the afternoon. It was a $20 cab ride to Old Town Scottsdale. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmpcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights. Out bed was like sleeping on a supportive cloud. There was a full kitchen with dishwasher, stove, microwave frig and granite counter tops. There was a living room and comfortable couch, desk and love BR. The breakfasts and evening social were wonderful. I did laps every afternoon in the pool. We loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeggyMiormar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We spent a week in the Phx/Scottsdale area around the Labor day weekend. We had stayed at the Gainey Suites several years ago and were so impressed with it that we wanted a return visit. Absolutely not disappointed this time around. The pool and hot tub are clean, lovely and relaxing. The breakfast and happy hour made it hard to eat anything else during the day. We loved our stay here and hope we can come back soon!

Room Tip: leave it to the desk to find you a good one when you make the reservation-we asked for a "quiet...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YujiOda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I had a Corporate booking with Gainey and was thoroughly impressed.

I booked over 20 rooms over an 8 day period and everyone commented on the exceptional service, the cleanliness of the rooms and the fact that they offer complimentary breakfast and evening cocktail reception - which was amazing.

I will be booking my next stay in Phoenix at Gainey Suites!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We decided on Gainey Suites because they had a summer deal we couldn't say no to. We even got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. It was so nice, roomy & comfortable. Nice to have 2 baths, so my hubby could have one & me, too. The air conditioner did great, keeping us comfortable. The breakfast was very good, the usual fare. They have a beautiful courtyard in the middle & the pool area as well. It was a very nice stay, I wished we could have stayed longer. They have been replacing the carpet in the hallways. I would recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texgal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. Staff were very help full, and customer focused.
Pool area was up to our expectations with helpfully staff on hand.
Room was spacious and well appointed.
The only negative was that the room cleaner,s we're not very focused. On a couple of occasions I had to phone house keeping for coffee, toilet accessories to be sent up to the room. It got to a point where I had to get the housekeeping supervisor to resolve the issues of dust build up in the room.
The hotel has a great position in Scotsdale for getting around.
Will return in the future

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank falaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £148 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,In the heart of all that makes Scottsdale, AZ "a world class destination" and perfectly located in the exclusive oasis-like Scottsdale neighborhood of Gainey Ranch where you can walk, run, or bike on winding paths past golf courses, parks, and greenbelts; and next door to the Shops & Restaurants at Gainey Village. And just around the corner you can work out at the Gainey Village Health Club or pamper yourself at "The Spa" (enjoy special rates for our hotel guests) The Gainey Suites Hotel is a unique, upscale boutique-style retreat that offers a more intimate, inclusive, and relaxing alternative to the hassles, higher rates and additional fees of the larger chain resorts in Scottsdale, AZ.We are pleased to announce that our $1.5 million renovation of our guest suites and public areas is complete. In our guest suites you'll find all new contemporary wood cabinetry and stainless steel kitchen appliance ensembles, living areas with custom crafted trestle style desks, desktop power and charging stations, FREE Wi-Fi, and HDTV, faux leather task chairs, sleek new cordless telephones, and distinctive porcelain desk lamps, along with granite tops on the night stands. You'll also see new carpet throughout the hotel corridors and public areas as well as elegantly re-designed function space.The stunning new Travertine stone pool deck and spa/Jacuzzi with spectacular new furniture, upper deck fire pit and poolside cabanas is now completed.Our new lobby and beautifully crafted guest services reception and Gift Shop is complete featuring an interactive Scottsdale Experience center with adventure & activities videos and the amazing e-Monscierge with a free ap you can even download that will tell you what is locally all around you...all to make your Scottsdale Experience simply FANTASTIC!Our new Terrace Patio Bar is now open! It is a classy and cozy Wine & Barista Bar inside and on the outside patio, a full-service al fresco "Santa Barbara Style" bar done in rich teak woods with a vibrant mosaic tile back wall, and colorful accent awnings that adds a wonderful new dimension to the Gainey guest experience.We so greatly appreciate your business and are very excited to share all these wonderful property enhancements with you. We are at your service!Sincerely,The Gainey Suites Hotel Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing