We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than I Could Have Hoped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My mom and I stayed here for 5 days during spring training. The first thing that happened was the day manager gave me a better raye than I got on Expedia. Then the suite was perfect for my mom and I. We both had our own rooms and a nice common area with a kitchen. The breakfast served was wonderful, lots of choices. We ended up meeting and the eating with several other guests. Any questions we had the front desk had answers. We're already planning to stay here for next year's spring training.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here at the end of the summer rates time and loved it. Only problem was during the Labor day holiday weekend. There were families with poorly-behaved children running loose at the pool and the hotel seemed to look the other way. Otherwise, the room was extremely spacious and comfortable, the morning breakfast and evening happy hours were outstanding. Hotel staff was always helpful and pleasant. We will be back for sure.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our family spent four nights at this hotel. The breakfast buffet and evening cocktail & snacks were fabulous. The pool was being renovated, so it was a little noisy. Our room was a little tight. Not much room to walk around in the bedroom and the lving room space was narrow. Very few families - mostly business travelers. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We recently stayed at Gainey Suites Hotel for a long weekend, and had a wonderful time. The hotel hosts an evening wine and hors d'oeuvre get-together. It was very impressive with not only the drinks, but also with both hot and cold appetizers. The patio area was very inviting and the staff were wonderful.

We actually had to cut our stay short, but the front desk was very cordial and helpful and did not charge us for our early departure. We will most definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Any room that overlooks the pool and patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed two nights with our 10 months old. Very nice hotel and very professional staff.
5 pm snacks (pizza, wings,..) for free.
Breakfast is good (fresh fruits, toasts, scrambled eggs, ....). Rooms are spacious, quiet and clean.

Swimming pool has been renovated recently.

Really a good place to stay in Scottsdale !

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Seb883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

As another reviewer stated, we too could not enjoy the pool area on our recent trip. Although the pool was "open", the shrill and deafening sounds of the power tile cutter made the experience impossible to enjoy. I understand progress, however, I would have expected to be given a choice as to whether or not I wanted to vacation under those conditions. Disappointing!!! They do feed you quite well and that seems to be the big draw with this hotel, so I guess free food talks! Also, be aware there is no bar/lounge. There is very little signage in the many mazes of hallways and corridors.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseekermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRGainey1, General Manager at Gainey Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

First allow me to apologize that you could not fully enjoy the pool during the time that we were cutting and laying tile and that it of course detracted from your enjoyment of your vacation. We are doing the best we can to accommodate our guests as we are in the midst of a $1.5 million upgrade of our guests suites and public areas and soon to be completed stunning new travertine stone pool deck with all new pool furniture and cabanas.
Addressing your mention that we don't have a bar in the hotel, opening in early December will be our new indoor/outdoor Terrace Patio Bar to enhance the Gainey guest experience with a full menu of signature cocktails and much more. And just a few steps outside our door (without ever having to get in your car) you'll find a collection of great restaurants featuring The Village Tavern, SOI4 Bangkok Eatery, and opening in a couple of weeks, POMO certified Neapolitan pizza, Cuttlefish Ocean Kitchen, and NAYA Mediterranean Cuisine, along with Chez Vous French Creperie, and The Downside Risk for relaxing like a local.
Additionally already completed in our guest suites is the installation of all new contemporary wood cabinetry and stainless steel kitchen appliance ensembles, living areas with custom crafted trestle style desks, faux leather task chairs, sleek new cordless telephones, and distinctive porcelain desk lamps, along with granite tops on the night stands. You'll also find new corridor carpet throughout the hotel and function space. On behalf of all our Gainey Family, please come back and visit us again. We promise you will have a fantastic experience! Until then, wishing you all the very best and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 3 year anniversary here. It was a great room. we stayed in a king suite. They were remodeling but it didn't really affect us although we wanted to go in the hot tub and it was closed. The breakfast was yummy. Fresh cut watermelon and pineapple. they also accommodated my husbands request to make eggs with no cheese.

Room Tip: arrive around 5:00 to get the dinner happy hour meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakeb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £140 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in exclusive Gainey Ranch in the heart of all that makes Scottsdale a world class destination, the hotel offers a more intimate and relaxed upscale alternative to the large resorts. Well-appointed suites feature the new Gainey Suite Dreams bed with hypo-allergenic "Touch of Down" pillows, 300 thread-count linens, elegant marble baths & vanities, comfortable living areas with free Wi-Fi, HDTV with Chromecast technology, and fully equipped residential style kitchens. Guests also enjoy a full hot breakfast buffet and evening reception with hot and cold hors d'oeuvres, beer & wine daily, served in our Hearth Room & Patio. Relax in our lush oasis-like pool and Jacuzzi, or kick back at the Terrace Bar overlooking the beautiful courtyard and desert gardens. Next door, explore the Shops-Gainey Village and a collection of great restaurants. Pamper yourself at The Spa-Gainey Village or tee it up nearby at some of the best courses in the "Valley of the Sun". We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing