We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful desert oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We chose this place based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and were so happy with our two day stay. We arrived a few hours before check in and they put us in a room overlooking the interior grounds right away. Our room was wonderfully decorated and I loved the complimentary bears on the bed, The room with the full kitchen and sitting area were perfect to unwind in. The hot breakfast (with a changing daily menu) and the evening reception were great perks. One of my favorite things was in the lobby, a giant touch screen that provided information about things to do, see, places to eat around Scottsdale, and other services. I would have liked if the shuttle service into downtown Scottsdale had run later, as it is about four miles to downtown. Also, they could do a better job of cleaning and checking the plates used for the breakfast/evening reception. but other than those two bits, the hotel is lovely and we would definitely return there and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mxm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nighta while in town on business. The hotel is undergoing renovations, but appears close to being done.

The rooms were nice and spacious. The bed was firm. The bathroom adequate. The room had a nice couch, table, and kitchenette which were nice.

The hotel offers a reception every evening. Unfortunately I was unable to participate, so I can't comment. The hotel usually has fresh cookies upon arrival, which were good. Breakfast was good with both hot food (eggs, sausage) and cold food (fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt). Thebroom service is from the restaurant next door, so to speed up my late evening order I went next door to order directly. The food was very good and quick.

I will stay here again when I am in town.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank lovefrancais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have lost count how many times we have stayed at the Gainey Suites but we are never disappointed. The staff are great, helpful and polite without being overbearing - just right. The breakfast and evening 'nibbles' are fabulous (free wine and beer) and there are eating places within walking distance if that is what you want as well as the Village Inn for drinks and meals. The rooms are spacious and well furnished and equipped and you get a free teddy bear too! We would recommend just sitting by the pool and relaxing. There is also a courtesy bus service within a 5 mile radius. At the moment the Gainey is updating its pool area and reception but once finished (nearly done) it will only enhance what we think is paradise already. Thank you Gainey Suites.

Room Tip: looking at pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmacklin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed five nights while on a road trip and could easily have stayed longer. The room was large and clean and had a good bed. The breakfast was good with lots of selection and the manager's reception was great. We are planning on returning next April.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My mom and I stayed here for 5 days during spring training. The first thing that happened was the day manager gave me a better raye than I got on Expedia. Then the suite was perfect for my mom and I. We both had our own rooms and a nice common area with a kitchen. The breakfast served was wonderful, lots of choices. We ended up meeting and the eating with several other guests. Any questions we had the front desk had answers. We're already planning to stay here for next year's spring training.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here at the end of the summer rates time and loved it. Only problem was during the Labor day holiday weekend. There were families with poorly-behaved children running loose at the pool and the hotel seemed to look the other way. Otherwise, the room was extremely spacious and comfortable, the morning breakfast and evening happy hours were outstanding. Hotel staff was always helpful and pleasant. We will be back for sure.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our family spent four nights at this hotel. The breakfast buffet and evening cocktail & snacks were fabulous. The pool was being renovated, so it was a little noisy. Our room was a little tight. Not much room to walk around in the bedroom and the lving room space was narrow. Very few families - mostly business travelers. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £161 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in exclusive Gainey Ranch in the heart of all that makes Scottsdale a world class destination, the hotel offers a more intimate and relaxed upscale alternative to the large resorts. Well-appointed suites feature the new Gainey Suite Dreams bed with hypo-allergenic "Touch of Down" pillows, 300 thread-count linens, elegant marble baths & vanities, comfortable living areas with free Wi-Fi, HDTV with Chromecast technology, and fully equipped residential style kitchens. Guests also enjoy a full hot breakfast buffet and evening reception with hot and cold hors d'oeuvres, beer & wine daily, served in our Hearth Room & Patio. Relax in our lush oasis-like pool and Jacuzzi, or kick back at the Terrace Bar overlooking the beautiful courtyard and desert gardens. Next door, explore the Shops-Gainey Village and a collection of great restaurants. Pamper yourself at The Spa-Gainey Village or tee it up nearby at some of the best courses in the "Valley of the Sun". We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing