We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem in Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This place rocks. The rooms are huge and luxurious. They give you free breakfast and free evening reception, with lots of food and beverage choices. The staff is wonderful. Pool, jacuzzi, free local shuttle. I could go on and on. If you have to stay in this area, look no farther than the Gainey.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffm4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

859 - 865 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here on a surprise birthday getaway for my husband. The room was very clean. We liked the ameneties like the kitchen/refrigerator and the safe in the room. It was very comfortable and quiet. We only stayed for one night, but the view of the courtyard was beautiful and their breakfast in the morning is awesome! They even have people who will come take your plates for you! PS...we found a great deal on Travelocity that saved us some money on the room.

Room Tip: The courtyard view is very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pfam07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were very fortunate to have stayed at this hotel for 3 days last month. We are from Austin, TX and were in Scottsdale for a family matter. First of all, we want to thank the staff at the hotel, everyone was so courteous and helpful. The room we stayed in overlooked the courtyard; it was very nice, clean and comfortable. The room was so comfortable my husband said he felt at home. Breakfast was always wonderful, with lots of choices, as was the Manager’s reception at night. The hotel was undergoing renovations but it didn’t affect us. I can honestly say this hotel is truly an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This place is the best. Excellent staff and great rooms. I can see why it's always ranked in the top 3. The breakfast and evening reception is an added bonus. I love how central this hotel is located to all of the golf courses in the area. It's also surrounded by awesome shopping. If you're wondering if this is the place to stay... don't hesitate any longer. You won't regret it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank golfcouple888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed in Scottsdale at Gainey Suites in October. Fantastic property, amenities were plentiful, and the location was central to Scottdale overall. The room was well appointed, very clean and housekeeping was timely and very efficient. Grounds well kept and pool area was a nice size and even during renovations that were taking place during our visit the area was very comfortable. Breakfasts and evening social hour was more than expected.

Friendly staff and very accomodating.

We will be back!

Room Tip: Inside facing courtyard or pool! Quiet rooms on the inside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrvAll123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We chose this place based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and were so happy with our two day stay. We arrived a few hours before check in and they put us in a room overlooking the interior grounds right away. Our room was wonderfully decorated and I loved the complimentary bears on the bed, The room with the full kitchen and sitting area were perfect to unwind in. The hot breakfast (with a changing daily menu) and the evening reception were great perks. One of my favorite things was in the lobby, a giant touch screen that provided information about things to do, see, places to eat around Scottsdale, and other services. I would have liked if the shuttle service into downtown Scottsdale had run later, as it is about four miles to downtown. Also, they could do a better job of cleaning and checking the plates used for the breakfast/evening reception. but other than those two bits, the hotel is lovely and we would definitely return there and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mxm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nighta while in town on business. The hotel is undergoing renovations, but appears close to being done.

The rooms were nice and spacious. The bed was firm. The bathroom adequate. The room had a nice couch, table, and kitchenette which were nice.

The hotel offers a reception every evening. Unfortunately I was unable to participate, so I can't comment. The hotel usually has fresh cookies upon arrival, which were good. Breakfast was good with both hot food (eggs, sausage) and cold food (fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt). Thebroom service is from the restaurant next door, so to speed up my late evening order I went next door to order directly. The food was very good and quick.

I will stay here again when I am in town.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank lovefrancais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £160 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in exclusive Gainey Ranch in the heart of all that makes Scottsdale a world class destination, the hotel offers a more intimate and relaxed upscale alternative to the large resorts. Well-appointed suites feature the new Gainey Suite Dreams bed with hypo-allergenic "Touch of Down" pillows, 300 thread-count linens, elegant marble baths & vanities, comfortable living areas with free Wi-Fi, HDTV with Chromecast technology, and fully equipped residential style kitchens. Guests also enjoy a full hot breakfast buffet and evening reception with hot and cold hors d'oeuvres, beer & wine daily, served in our Hearth Room & Patio. Relax in our lush oasis-like pool and Jacuzzi, or kick back at the Terrace Bar overlooking the beautiful courtyard and desert gardens. Next door, explore the Shops-Gainey Village and a collection of great restaurants. Pamper yourself at The Spa-Gainey Village or tee it up nearby at some of the best courses in the "Valley of the Sun". We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing