We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family-friendly hotel we've ever visited!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This facility was amazing for our family reunion trip. It was great for the kids and the adults. Love that it is dog-friendly. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Will definitely return whenever in the area!

Room Tip: They offer rooms where the bedroom can be closed off from the sitting area - a plus for families wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 730 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is one of my favorite places to stay in Scottsdale. It is not too big and it's not too small. It is surrounded by large beautiful trees which puts it in a beautiful setting. It has a beautiful courtyard and large pool at the center of the hotel. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bed was perfect. They have a great free breakfast in the morning with with enough selection for everyone's taste. Once I get here, I don't want to leave but if you are in the shopping mode or hungry you are close to everything. Many places you can even walk to. Just a lot of personal touches you will not find other places. Great value too! I will be back. C.C.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fireout2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nothing spectacular, but the courtyard pool was great. Staff were efficient, rooms were clean - can't think of anything bad to say. Except maybe that is located in what feels like a suburb, surrounded by mini malls. But I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: You want to be facing the courtyard pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie_Hummus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband was working in Scottsdale for over a month so my son and myself came out for a two week stay. It is truly a great place to stay: the suites are immaculate with comfortable beds, nice suite full equipped room with kitchen, and beautiful grounds! The provided breakfast and provided happy hour ( with drinks and great food selections) was a definite score! The staff was friendly and very professional. After our stay ended, my husband recruited two co-workes to stay there because of the positive lasting impression we gained from Gainey Suites! When staying in Scottsdale Gainey Suites Hotel is all gain!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the pool would be an added bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

It is obvious the management of this facility is very concerned about the guest experience. The facility is immaculate and one of the owners always seems to be working the breakfast and evening cocktail hours. This is a great place to stay, but is not a resort so don't expect all the resort amenities, but don't let this dissuade you from staying here...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC98057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We(Patel Family) had family wedding ,we use for some events their conference room
Many of our guest stayed in hotel.
They travel from USA and Abroad
Their Rooms are very comfortable and large
They provide excellent Break Fast
No other place provide Happy hours during week days include Beer and Wine, Salad ,and Hot Food and fruit at no cost between 5 to 7 pm.
Excellent Staff
Thank You
We have large family in Scottsdale
We will be there Each Year

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Lots of nice extras. Highly recommend, the complimentary breakfast is very tasty and we really enjoyed the evening snacks. Our time spent at the pool was very relaxing and the location of Gainey Suites is really great for dining out and shopping

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodney1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £160 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in exclusive Gainey Ranch in the heart of all that makes Scottsdale a world class destination, the hotel offers a more intimate and relaxed upscale alternative to the large resorts. Well-appointed suites feature the new Gainey Suite Dreams bed with hypo-allergenic "Touch of Down" pillows, 300 thread-count linens, elegant marble baths & vanities, comfortable living areas with free Wi-Fi, HDTV with Chromecast technology, and fully equipped residential style kitchens. Guests also enjoy a full hot breakfast buffet and evening reception with hot and cold hors d'oeuvres, beer & wine daily, served in our Hearth Room & Patio. Relax in our lush oasis-like pool and Jacuzzi, or kick back at the Terrace Bar overlooking the beautiful courtyard and desert gardens. Next door, explore the Shops-Gainey Village and a collection of great restaurants. Pamper yourself at The Spa-Gainey Village or tee it up nearby at some of the best courses in the "Valley of the Sun". We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing