We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gainey Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here in late May 2014. The staff were very friendly, the rooms and grounds were clean, spacious, everything you could want. Breakfast was more than adequate and the evening meals were also more than expected. This was our second stay at Gainey and would not stay anywhere else in Scottsdale area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nffox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    277
    61
    29
    7
See reviews for
445
509
59
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Really comfortable suite very clean in fact spotless. Had many a good nights sleep in really comfy beds . Good pool area and too to it all off really good breakfasts and early evening food with with wine beer and soft drinks .Would definitely come back again .

Room Tip: We had rom 213 and was plenty big enough for 4 people , but next time I would go for a courtyard vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave p K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have stayed here twice as a result of purchasing vouchers from Living Social and were very satisfied. The rooms are spacious, well decorated and immaculately clean. They have a daily happy hour with wine and beer and snacks including a hot appetizer that is very enjoyable. The breakfast is good. The restaurant next door is excellent serving comfort food. Love the pool area. We were very glad to be introduced to this place and would stay again if we need to be in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckySammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The rooms are excellent and very clean. Had so many nice amenities and also free wi-fi. Great free breakfast and the pool area although not very big is really nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family friends and would happily stay here again. Excellent value. You get a lot for your hard earned money at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmoSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Pines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have stayed at approximately 15-20 different properties in the Scottsdale area, and Gainey Suites is by far the best. Usually when choosing a property you have to choose between value or excellence. You have both at Gainey Suites. Fantastic grounds, spacious rooms, friendly service, and more complimentary food than I've ever experienced at any other resort/hotel. Hot, tasty breakfasts AND dinners every day of the week. Super comfortable beds. Wide screen TVs in living room and bedrooms. Even the showers are top of the line.

Great service, great price, great location. You aren't going to find a better combination of value and excellence in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougDeLorean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We are frequent Phoenix visitors but this is first stay here and it will be on the top of our future list.
Everyone - this includes GM Rich who walks around chatting with guests (and the staff think he's great too) to the friendly front desk and housekeeping staff - greets and tries to be sure all guests are happy. This is a happy place to stay! The breakfasts and happy hours are fun - described as being like a B&B it really is like that. The pool is well maintained and even the younger guests were extremely well behaved yet having fun. Good location with a car. There is a shuttle within a 5 mile radius too. First Sat in month is coffee and cars at the mall around the corner - check out all the luxury vehicles. Paradise Cafe and some really good restaurants are around the corner. Arrange a game of golf or go to Fashion Square mall as its all handy. Summer rates as listed are really good value. Would stay here in a heartbeat - the beauty of the dessert combined with the friendly feeling that is rare in accomodation like this is truly worth the visit any time of year.

Room Tip: Quiet - we looked over a parking lot. Some rooms overlooking the pool have nice lounge setup. We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karlowsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mersea Island, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel does not look anything special from the outside but once inside its a lovely hotel with very helpful staff.
The room we had included a lounge, separate bedroom, kitchen and Bathroom, which was great for us and our 15 year old . It was very clean and the bed was to die for, if I could have got it in my suitcase I would have!.
The lady that cleaned our room (310) was really helpful, she introduced herself and asked us to contact her if we needed anything.
In the price you get a buffet breakfast with a different main dish each day, all very yummy, and in the evening they have free wine and beer and snacks, which are enough to eat as a main meal.
The manager of the hotel is always walking round, talking to guests and making sure everything is running smoothly and that all areas are clean.
The hotel has a nice pool area with plenty of sun loungers.
The reception staff helped us with getting to a baseball game in Phoenix, which I would recommend that everyone goes to, brilliant atmosphere.
Would we stay here again? Yes of cause we would, this is our hotel of choice, no one could have tried harder to make our stay a great one. Do not go anywhere else!
Thank you Gainey Suites, we loved it.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
5.0 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Property: Gainey Suites Hotel
Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,In the heart of all that makes Scottsdale, AZ "a world class destination" and perfectly located in the exclusive oasis-like Scottsdale neighborhood of Gainey Ranch where you can walk, run, or bike on winding paths past golf courses, parks, and greenbelts; and next door to the Shops & Restaurants at Gainey Village. And just around the corner you can work out at the Gainey Village Health Club or pamper yourself at "The Spa" (enjoy special rates for our hotel guests) The Gainey Suites Hotel is a unique, upscale boutique-style retreat that offers a more intimate, inclusive, and relaxing alternative to the hassles, higher rates and additional fees of the larger chain resorts in Scottsdale, AZ.We are pleased to announce that our $1.5 million renovation of our guest suites and public areas is complete. In our guest suites you'll find all new contemporary wood cabinetry and stainless steel kitchen appliance ensembles, living areas with custom crafted trestle style desks, desktop power and charging stations, FREE Wi-Fi, and HDTV, faux leather task chairs, sleek new cordless telephones, and distinctive porcelain desk lamps, along with granite tops on the night stands. You'll also see new carpet throughout the hotel corridors and public areas as well as elegantly re-designed function space.The stunning new Travertine stone pool deck and spa/Jacuzzi with spectacular new furniture, upper deck fire pit and poolside cabanas is now completed.Our new lobby and beautifully crafted guest services reception and Gift Shop is complete featuring an interactive Scottsdale Experience center with adventure & activities videos and the amazing e-Monscierge with a free ap you can even download that will tell you what is locally all around you...all to make your Scottsdale Experience simply FANTASTIC!Our new Terrace Patio Bar is now open! It is a classy and cozy Wine & Barista Bar inside and on the outside patio, a full-service al fresco "Santa Barbara Style" bar done in rich teak woods with a vibrant mosaic tile back wall, and colorful accent awnings that adds a wonderful new dimension to the Gainey guest experience.We so greatly appreciate your business and are very excited to share all these wonderful property enhancements with you. We are at your service!Sincerely,The Gainey Suites Hotel Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing