We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury for an affordable price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2010

This hotel was very nice, especially for the price! Just a walk to the Gainey Shops and a free trolley ride to Old Town Scottsdale. Great for golfers or anyone just traveling to the area - nice free breakfast and happy hour too! Very impressed and I would recommend it to anyone.
--The only minor (very minor) negative thing would have been that the front desk seemed to be a little under staffed - only one person working over the weekend - so they were not as quick to respond to our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 247travellove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,361 - 1,367 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2010

The location of the hotel is perfct, everything is very close. People in the hotel are very friendly and happy to help you in anything that you or your family need, specially the front desk manager, Olivia. The breakfast is great and the happy hour from 6-7 is faboulous!!!
This is a very family oriented hotel. For sure I will come back to Phoniex and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewMexicoChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. I've stayed at the Drake in Chicago, The Wynn in Vegas and variious locations in Viet Nam. This was above and beyond any of them. I suggest that anyone visiting in the Scottsdale area stay at the Gainey Suites Hotel for an experience that will enjoy and remeber for a long time.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EtaSigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

We just visited our son in Scottsdale and stayed at the Gainey Suites. It was super clean, comfortable, and the staff was so friendly and helpful at all times. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a short-term or long-term stay. The Hearth Room is so warm and cozy for breakfast and appetizers in the evening. The accomodations were perfect and we both enjoyed our stay. We will definately book there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richiesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We booked a weeklong stay during the holidays at Gainey Suites based on Trip Advisor reviews. It was an excellent stay all around. We were pleased with the studio room, the promptness and efficiency of housekeeping and the breakfast, which varied a little from day to day. We only took advantage of the evening reception twice, and it was equally as nice. Staff was friendly. The hotel is a little blah and boxy from the outside, but it was decorated beautifully inside and though the weather didn't cooperate, we did enjoy the hot tub and pool twice in the courtyard. In a nice location and near a higher end outdoor mall with restaurants, some shopping and a market to bring back food. Hotel gave our daughter cute bears to take home. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Our group stayed at the Gainey for 5 nights during a Youth Hockey Tournament... The Gainey was incredibly accomodating and helpful! The staff were very professional and friendly. The facility was perfect for our large group - breakfast was hearty and the complementary appetizers were a great hit! The rooms are updated, clean and spacious. We will definately return and recommend the Gainey Suites for future visits.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VailY2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

We just joined our grandson's team for a hockey tournament in Phoenix/Scottsdale.
Our stay at the Grainey Suites couldn't have been better. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. No matter what we needed or asked for, they took care of us from holding breakfast a little longer in order for the boys (13 year olds) to finish an early game and get back to the hotel to eat to making available a room for them to stash their gear and hang out. The breakfast was very good as was the evening reception. This hotel was comfortable and family friendly and I would recommend it to anyone in need of a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonnashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £160 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in exclusive Gainey Ranch in the heart of all that makes Scottsdale a world class destination, the hotel offers a more intimate and relaxed upscale alternative to the large resorts. Well-appointed suites feature the new Gainey Suite Dreams bed with hypo-allergenic "Touch of Down" pillows, 300 thread-count linens, elegant marble baths & vanities, comfortable living areas with free Wi-Fi, HDTV with Chromecast technology, and fully equipped residential style kitchens. Guests also enjoy a full hot breakfast buffet and evening reception with hot and cold hors d'oeuvres, beer & wine daily, served in our Hearth Room & Patio. Relax in our lush oasis-like pool and Jacuzzi, or kick back at the Terrace Bar overlooking the beautiful courtyard and desert gardens. Next door, explore the Shops-Gainey Village and a collection of great restaurants. Pamper yourself at The Spa-Gainey Village or tee it up nearby at some of the best courses in the "Valley of the Sun". We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing