We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Scottsdale Resort for your $”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Great service hearty comp breakfast buffet with Starbucks, beautiful Pool, guest Suites- ideal set up, living area, half kitchem, well maintained, very clean, best bathroom amenities, soaps,drapery, Location is ideal for Spring training, shopping to freeways.
great value with reception, breakfast, cookies at night. Great General Manager who helps staff and responsive. Shopping trolley.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlamingoResortSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,353 - 1,359 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2010

We've been coming here for four years now and have enjoyed it each time. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast and happy hours every day are excellent, not to mention the free cookies from a local bakery. The pool is very well maintained. This is a great place to take your family. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cougar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

This hotel was perfect and we had a wonderful stay there. The atmosphere was warm, friendly, comfortable, and the staff was extremely attentive and very service oriented. The accommodations were very spacious and extremely comfortable. Great location, many conveniences offered, lovely grounds and many amenities. The breakfast and cocktail reception provided an opportunity for socialization and camaraderie that was very refreshing and extremely enjoyable on a leisure vacation. The variety of the menu was very impressive as well as the generous amount of food offered regularly on a daily basis. We were extremely impressed with everything from the minute we arrived and
hope to return again next spring.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFasulo611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

The best thing about this place is that it's sort of central to most things, and it's cheaper than the upscale nicer hotels.  The rooms are just average, clean enough but not pristine.  The hotel is frequented by pensioners who get up for the free breakfast and the wine/appetizer at 5 P.M.  Parking is just outside the rooms.  Bed was too soft for us.  Gym was really small.  If you're trying to save money on your holiday, then maybe stay here.  if you're wanting a romantic weekend, forget it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beenthere13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

We travel to Scottsdale every 3 months and stay for a week or two. This is our second time staying at Gainey Suites and it will not be our last. The service is impeccable. So much so that at 1am when my 10 month old daughter had a high fever, the front desk person went to CVS to purchase a thermometer for me so I did not have to take my sick daughter to the store. Absolutely incredible!!
The rooms are extremely clean, as is the entire property. The food is high quality and the chocolate chip cookies from Paradise are now a tradition each night to get from the front desk. Thank you for making our stay easy with a 10 month old and a 4 year old! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjmgMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I stayed at Gainey Suites close to Christmas time and it really had a warm and cozy feel. The staff were just great. The rooms squeaky clean. I really like the fact that they had free appetizers in the evening. We got to meet other people there and share stories.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyoneforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

In making my reservation, Lisa McKee was very helpful and attentive to my needs. My flight was delayed, but my room was waiting for me. Although I arrived late and left early the next morning, I was very comfortable, slept well, enjoyed my breakfast and was excited about my day at the Scottsdale Arabian Horse Show.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasMudslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £161 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in exclusive Gainey Ranch in the heart of all that makes Scottsdale a world class destination, the hotel offers a more intimate and relaxed upscale alternative to the large resorts. Well-appointed suites feature the new Gainey Suite Dreams bed with hypo-allergenic "Touch of Down" pillows, 300 thread-count linens, elegant marble baths & vanities, comfortable living areas with free Wi-Fi, HDTV with Chromecast technology, and fully equipped residential style kitchens. Guests also enjoy a full hot breakfast buffet and evening reception with hot and cold hors d'oeuvres, beer & wine daily, served in our Hearth Room & Patio. Relax in our lush oasis-like pool and Jacuzzi, or kick back at the Terrace Bar overlooking the beautiful courtyard and desert gardens. Next door, explore the Shops-Gainey Village and a collection of great restaurants. Pamper yourself at The Spa-Gainey Village or tee it up nearby at some of the best courses in the "Valley of the Sun". We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing