We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, WA
2 reviews
“Outstanding hotel!”
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Comfortable spacious rooms in a great location. Close enough to downtown Scottsdale to get to the shops and far enough away to stay out of the fray. Great location for golf, friendly staff and very clean. Would be a great location for an offsite meeting. We came through on a family Spring break vacation with two teenagers who took full advantage of the pools.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,011
    282
    63
    29
    7
See reviews for
448
516
59
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santa rosa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Great service hearty comp breakfast buffet with Starbucks, beautiful Pool, guest Suites- ideal set up, living area, half kitchem, well maintained, very clean, best bathroom amenities, soaps,drapery, Location is ideal for Spring training, shopping to freeways.
great value with reception, breakfast, cookies at night. Great General Manager who helps staff and responsive. Shopping trolley.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlamingoResortSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2010

We've been coming here for four years now and have enjoyed it each time. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast and happy hours every day are excellent, not to mention the free cookies from a local bakery. The pool is very well maintained. This is a great place to take your family. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cougar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2010

This hotel was perfect and we had a wonderful stay there. The atmosphere was warm, friendly, comfortable, and the staff was extremely attentive and very service oriented. The accommodations were very spacious and extremely comfortable. Great location, many conveniences offered, lovely grounds and many amenities. The breakfast and cocktail reception provided an opportunity for socialization and camaraderie that was very refreshing and extremely enjoyable on a leisure vacation. The variety of the menu was very impressive as well as the generous amount of food offered regularly on a daily basis. We were extremely impressed with everything from the minute we arrived and
hope to return again next spring.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFasulo611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2010

The best thing about this place is that it's sort of central to most things, and it's cheaper than the upscale nicer hotels.  The rooms are just average, clean enough but not pristine.  The hotel is frequented by pensioners who get up for the free breakfast and the wine/appetizer at 5 P.M.  Parking is just outside the rooms.  Bed was too soft for us.  Gym was really small.  If you're trying to save money on your holiday, then maybe stay here.  if you're wanting a romantic weekend, forget it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beenthere13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2010

We travel to Scottsdale every 3 months and stay for a week or two. This is our second time staying at Gainey Suites and it will not be our last. The service is impeccable. So much so that at 1am when my 10 month old daughter had a high fever, the front desk person went to CVS to purchase a thermometer for me so I did not have to take my sick daughter to the store. Absolutely incredible!!
The rooms are extremely clean, as is the entire property. The food is high quality and the chocolate chip cookies from Paradise are now a tradition each night to get from the front desk. Thank you for making our stay easy with a 10 month old and a 4 year old! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjmgMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I stayed at Gainey Suites close to Christmas time and it really had a warm and cozy feel. The staff were just great. The rooms squeaky clean. I really like the fact that they had free appetizers in the evening. We got to meet other people there and share stories.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyoneforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
5.0 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,561 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#32 of 75 in Scottsdale
235 reviews
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Property: Gainey Suites Hotel
Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,In the heart of all that makes Scottsdale, AZ "a world class destination" and perfectly located in the exclusive oasis-like Scottsdale neighborhood of Gainey Ranch where you can walk, run, or bike on winding paths past golf courses, parks, and greenbelts; and next door to the Shops & Restaurants at Gainey Village. And just around the corner you can work out at the Gainey Village Health Club or pamper yourself at "The Spa" (enjoy special rates for our hotel guests) The Gainey Suites Hotel is a unique, upscale boutique-style retreat that offers a more intimate, inclusive, and relaxing alternative to the hassles, higher rates and additional fees of the larger chain resorts in Scottsdale, AZ.We are pleased to announce that our $1.5 million renovation of our guest suites and public areas is complete. In our guest suites you'll find all new contemporary wood cabinetry and stainless steel kitchen appliance ensembles, living areas with custom crafted trestle style desks, desktop power and charging stations, FREE Wi-Fi, and HDTV, faux leather task chairs, sleek new cordless telephones, and distinctive porcelain desk lamps, along with granite tops on the night stands. You'll also see new carpet throughout the hotel corridors and public areas as well as elegantly re-designed function space.The stunning new Travertine stone pool deck and spa/Jacuzzi with spectacular new furniture, upper deck fire pit and poolside cabanas is now completed.Our new lobby and beautifully crafted guest services reception and Gift Shop is complete featuring an interactive Scottsdale Experience center with adventure & activities videos and the amazing e-Monscierge with a free ap you can even download that will tell you what is locally all around you...all to make your Scottsdale Experience simply FANTASTIC!Our new Terrace Patio Bar is now open! It is a classy and cozy Wine & Barista Bar inside and on the outside patio, a full-service al fresco "Santa Barbara Style" bar done in rich teak woods with a vibrant mosaic tile back wall, and colorful accent awnings that adds a wonderful new dimension to the Gainey guest experience.We so greatly appreciate your business and are very excited to share all these wonderful property enhancements with you. We are at your service!Sincerely,The Gainey Suites Hotel Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing