We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Everything!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
Ranked #47 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The rooms were spacious and clean. The food both at breakfast and dinners was tasty, fresh and plentiful. The complementary wine and beer was a nice touch. The service was exceptional from the front desk to the maintenance people...all were happy, friendly and helpful. The pool and area were great and the BBQ was ready and available. We would highly recommend this place again and again

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandie912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberathomewood, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful comment! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a real pleasure having the team with us once again this year and I hope to see you all next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2011

when you first arrive at the Homewood suites by Hilton you see a beautiful pink shade on the building that tells you that its springtime in Scottsdale. the staff was very friendly, the facility was large and spread out that allowed you to move around and not feel cramped. the complimentary breakfast was well suited along with sufficient seating to enjoy your meal.the managers special during the week topped off hectic spring break adventures. the only downside was this large island where the breakfast was served was a little cramped ( i would move it across the isle ) loved your facility, see you next spring break

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonzo3656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberathomewood, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

On behalf of the entire staff at the Homewood Suites Scottsdale, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! It's always a real pleasure hearing what our guests have to say about our property. Our Welcome Home Dinner's are always great for slowing down a hectic day, I'm glad you were able to sit back and relax for a moment or two! Once again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on our Hotel - it's very much appreciated! We'll see you next Spring Break!
~ Amber- Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Great Value For The Money. Room Was Large And Comfortable. Service Was Superb. Dontavious Richardson At The Front Desk Couldn't Have Been More Helpful. The Breakfast Choices And Manager's Reception Were Delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcarney1427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Nice suite in hotel with separate living room and well equipped kitchen. Regular maid service even late in day and nice long fluffy towels. Hotel staff was very helpful and kind to the dog too. Breakfast and light dinner included so this was a terrific value for a family. We would definitely stay again. Only negative was the poor quality of the TV in the living room. Close to stores and a Trader Joe's too. Internet was slow, but staff provided a cord to plug computer into the wall for the college student with math homework.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellenbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

This Homewood Suites needs their televisions updated. When you stay a week in today's world you expect a high quality flat panel tv. Otherwise ok.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minnes0tatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

I've traveled often to the Scottsdale area and stayed in multiple hotels. This was my first time at this Homewood Suites location. It's a nice convenient location only minutes drive to major restaurants and shops including the bustling evening nightlife this town provides.

Check in as usual with Homewood suites was great with a very friendly receptionist who worked fast to ensure I was in my room quickly given the rush I was in. Our conversation was light hearted and jovial - I like people who can throw a bit of humor in casual conversation.

I stayed in the accessibility room (I'm not handicapped) which provided for a substantially larger room than normal. This was a nice. I must admit however, that I was not used to the floor shower which I assume is normal for an accessible room. The over all decor of the room was average in appearance but was very clean. The bed was decent and the linens were reasonably comfortable as well. Internet speeds were decent and the water pressure was average.

One thing I was glad for in this Homewood Suites was the fact that it had a side entrance. (A huge pet peeve of mine in other Homewood Suites I've stayed in before)

Breakfast was decent with a fair variety of items. Not a full breakfast but hey, it's in a Homewood Suites and it's free.

Keep in mind that unlike many other hotels in the Scottsdale area, this is not a resort. Meaning you're not going to have a huge pool(s) with nice landscaping everywhere. If you're looking for that, I'd recommend looking at the myriad of other choices in the vicinity.

All in all a good value in a solid location, great for business travelers and non-resort families alike.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leesh96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I found everything about this place excellent.Staff extra helpful,included breakfast very good,great selection. the hotel shuttle will take you to shopping malls,old town anywhere within 5 miles and come back later and pick you up.nothing was to much trouble would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tukei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#59 of 75 in Scottsdale
71 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Courtyard Scottsdale North
#51 of 75 in Scottsdale
245 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale

Address: 9880 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-4516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#30 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#36 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £77 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Scottsdale hotel is located in beautiful Scottsdale, Arizona just three miles from the Scottsdale Airport, making it the perfect accommodations option for anyone traveling to the Phoenix area for business or pleasure. Our hotel has convenient access to world-class golf, shopping, recreation, biking and hiking trails and all that makes Scottsdale a vacation destination in high-demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Homewood Suites Scottsdale
Homewood Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton
Scottsdale Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing