We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
austin, tx, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

good price, nice room, excellent staff, decent free breakfast, good free dinner/wine/beer/soda in the evening. There for business. Good location. Guest of the day gets a prize. Wasn't me. Stayed two separate weeks.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Hello Jeffrey D,

Thank you for your kind review. Our Guest of the Day program is a huge hit with everyone, guests and our team. We hope to see you soon... you might be surprised with a nice goodie bag.

Please give me a call next time you're in town, I would be glad to assist with your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    186
    74
    32
    31
See reviews for
199
168
48
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Staying at Homewood Suites on a business trip turned into a vacation. The suite was clean, well stocked, conveniently located. Taking advantage of the morning breakfast was a time and money saver. The pivotal point turning to vacation was using the sports center. What a first class facility. The entire package is a must when staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jerri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for your PHENOMINAL review. We enjoy hearing that your business trip was productive and our ammenities were able to turn it into a vacation.

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

My experience at Homewood Suites (by Hilton) was wonderful. I will stay here next time I am in the area. If you are in this area, I highly recommend staying at Homewood Suites. You will be very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

The hotel was very nice, staff was friendly, only disappointment was that being a Hilton Gold member I was not treated as such. Other than that the area was lovely, close to everything.I am happy that my family, had a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Hello Jeremy H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your experience. I apologize that you were given the service you deserve as a guest and especially as an elite valued gold member of the Hilton Family. I hope you give us a second opportunity to provide the service you have grown to expect from Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

We prefer the north side of Scottsdale, so this hotel works perfectly for us. The king suite is spacious enough, and I love the convenience of the kitchen. There is no ice machine but the front desk will give you complimentary bags of ice if you request. The breakfast was disappointing because they did not have oatmeal, unless you count the instant type. They did have waffles cold cereals some egg dishes etc.
no complaints with room

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lcyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Hello Lcyork,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take note of your preferences for breakfast and take steps to improve the breakfast experience.

Hope to see you next time you're in Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed for one week, the location was great. Our room was nice, the living area was roomy, the chair comfortable and the couch turned into a bed which was convenient. The closet in the room was a little small for a suite with 6 sleeping spots. Hard to fit 6+ suitcases in it. The room smelled really good when entering. The dinner was nice two of the nights we stayed, the third night was just baked potato's and salad. Thought that was more of a snack and ended up ordering a pizza later. (Don't use the Order Inn menu in the rooms it is really expensive, we ordered the pizza from Rosati's. It was less expensive, good and they delivered to the room without an extra charge.)

There is only Bud Light and dry wines for the dinner service, would have been nice to have a Zinfandel offered for those that don't enjoy beer or dry wines. Breakfast was good everyday, my only complaint was that there is only one waffle maker so there was usually a line.

The thing that really upset us on this trip was housekeeping. We would get up go to breakfast and leave for the day. When we returned for the evening around 4 pm to relax, our room had still not been cleaned that day. Two of the days we had to sit in the lobby waiting for our room to get cleaned and one day we had to ask the front desk to ask housekeeping to clean the room. Another day we returned about 4 the room hadn't been cleaned, we left to go to a baseball game. We returned about 9 pm, only one of the beds had been made and that was it. The toilet paper hadn't been replenished, and our bath mat was gone. If that one bed hadn't have been made we would not have known they had come. Another day about 8 am we called the front desk for towels, my husband got in the shower about 8:30 and they hadn't come yet. I sent my daughter to the front desk to get some because no one had brought any, she returned empty handed and was told by the front desk that housekeeping had just come on duty and would bring the towels soon. My husband had to use a wet towel that I had used that morning because the towels never came and my niece didn't have a towel to use and dried herself with a wash cloth and barely made it to breakfast. Needless to say the towels never arrived.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olive0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear cleo0503,

On behalf of the enire staff, I apologize for the abovementioned issues you experienced at our hotel. The housekeeping issues you experienced will be addressed and proper training will be conducted.

Thank you for providing your review, it will be vital to our continuous efforts in providing 100% guest satisfaction.

I would enjoy discussing further over the phone on how we could have improved your experience here at our property. At your convenience, please give me a call at 480-368-1200. We would be happy to invite you to our property next time you're in Scottsdale so that we can have a second opportunity to give you the hospitlaity we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the homewood suites on Scottsdale road for almost two weeks. My original reservation was for only one. Both times I needed to extend it the desk was very helpful, and I had no problems. There is a daily complementary breakfast, and Monday through Thursday there is a small dinner available. The workout room is small but you ate given passes to scottsdale fitness which is very nice. The pool is very small. Most of the lounge chairs are broken also. There are not any nice garden areas either. It's very plain, however the small kitchen in all rooms is adequate and nice to have. They have a complementary shuttle around Scottsdale, but are very under staffed to run it. There is no shuttle driver, the maintenance men do it. I often felt bad asking them to take me somewhere when they were trying to do their jobs. Housekeeping is very lax, very slow and not at all thorough. Lots of bugs in our room also. The people who stay here are a mixed lot. You have business people, pilots, families and then people who are noisy, dirty, leave garbage everywhere they go and don't watch their kids. This is not the hotels responsibility, I know, but when told about kids fighting in the pool and no adult supervision, they don't find parents or ask the kids to leave. Very disappointing to all of us who were outside. Over all however, for very little money you get a decent sized room, that's pretty clean and a centralized location. Just don't expect more than you should from a 2 1/2 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wifeofonemofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Wifeofonemofthree,

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and we strive to provide our guests with a great experience. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work to make sure the problem is addressed.

Please give me a call at 480-368-1200 to further discuss the issues raised in your review. Your feedback and time is greatly appreciated and highly valued in the furthering of our staff training and overall operations to ensure 100% guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#59 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
Address: 9880 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-4516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#36 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Scottsdale hotel is located in beautiful Scottsdale, Arizona just three miles from the Scottsdale Airport, making it the perfect accommodations option for anyone traveling to the Phoenix area for business or pleasure. Our hotel has convenient access to world-class golf, shopping, recreation, biking and hiking trails and all that makes Scottsdale a vacation destination in high-demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Homewood Suites Scottsdale
Homewood Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Homewood Suites
Scottsdale Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing