We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the family- would definitely go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I with our two sons- 5 and 8 stayed here for 5 nights. We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was very good. Comfortable room/beds that were clean and had everything we needed. Neutrogena products for the bath, full kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas. We loved the full cold/hot buffet breakfast every morning. The only problem with that was it was often crowded and hard to find seats for the four of us together. They definitely need more tables. The pool was very small as well. Also the appliances were quite loud- microwave/dishwasher/ice maker in fridge.
However the check in/out was very easy and efficient.
Overall, good accommodations and we would stay there again :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScarlettFeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

This hotel was great. Very clean and excellent service. They treated our pet like part of the family. Accommodations are spacious with separate living/kitchen area from bedroom. Property is very nicely kept with a great grassed area for walking your pet. We stayed for an event at West World and the shuttle was very prompt both taking us over there and picking us up. No need for us to battle traffic. Food was plentiful, hot and delicious. I highly recommend this hotel. Super location, excellent restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Great value.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from exterior doors. They do slam hard and are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4sistersplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

rooms were old and smelled stale. bedding was horrible. outside key cards failed to work the majority of the time. on the plus side, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. the location was good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Hello Lisa G,

I regret to hear that your recent stay with us was an unpleasant experience. I would like to arrange a discussion with you in regards to the issues you experienced and how we can improve for our future guests.

Thank you for your glowing comments about our team, we pride ourselves in our familial culture. I will share your comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The only other Homewood I've stayed in was in Seattle, which was quite good.

This hotel is disgusting. On check-in, I requested a quiet room. I was specific about the need for it. The receptionist placed me in a bottom floor room with occupants on all other sides - because it was easier for housekeeping. The doors slam like there's a high wind on them. You hear every flush of every toilet, every whisper in other rooms.

Everything in the rooms looks like it is from a thrift store. There are stains and dirt on the furniture, tears in the sofa in the second room assigned.

The bedsheets are queen sheets on king beds. You are literally short sheeted here. The beds are covered with old duvets that are unconscionable.

The rooms stink of disinfectant.

The air conditioners have no controls other than temperature - the air, in both rooms I have been in, blasts you. You can adjust the vent, but not nearly enough for it to make any difference.

This is a disgraceful hotel. As a full-time traveler, I stay in many hotels and motels. Few are memorable, most are passable. This one literally stinks.

Avoid this Homewood at all costs. You will regret staying here.

A dive. So much for ever booking a Homewood again.

Room Tip: By choosing another hotel. If you don't mind dirty old carpet, stains on everything and the sten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Exfiltrator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Exfiltrator,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize for the disappointing condition of your guestroom, check-in experience, and overall impression of our Scottsdale location. We are excited to inform you that we will be going through a complete new bedding refresh soon as well as changing our guestroom furnishings and carpeting.

At your earliest convenience, I would appreciate a discussion with you on how we could have improved your stay with us. Please contact me, Jessica Torres (General Manager) at 480-368-1200. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guests' experience, and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and service expectations as well as reinstate your positive impression of the Homewood Suites brand in general.

Sincerely,

Jessica Torres
General Manager
480-368-1200
Jessica.B.Torres@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

This is a long stay hotel. There are people here staying only for a few days but there also people living here. Interestingly they provide a "dinner" every Monday through Thursday which may be hot dogs and beans or pasta and sauce with salad and domestic beer on tap and some wine. The little cans of various sodas also. Breakfast is every day. There is fresh fruit and when I was there fresh berries every morning. The pool is a disgrace and looks like one you'd find in a fun down neighborhood and almost ALL of the outdoor furniture is broken. It molded plastic. The shuttle is a nice perk as long as you don't have to go more than a couple miles and don't mind waiting for them to return if they have to go back to the hotel while you are where you're at for the moment. I think it's definitely worth renting your own car. The location is a little seedy (for Scottsdale) and the road noise is crazy loud. It's a decent place for a traveler who is not looking for anything "nice". Oh yeah the best thing about this place is that each room has a full mini kitchen. Full size fridge, 2 burner stove and convection/ microwave oven. Very cramped in that area but nice to have.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wifeofonemofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed at the Scottsdale Homewood because I couldn't get into the Biltmore Homewood. It was okay. There were a number of small issues which I didn't feel were worth complaining about but taken together left me with with a rather average experience. Good value though, especially if you take advantage of the breakfast and manager's reception.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Janalee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

NOT your run of the mill Homewood Suites by Hilton. "the People" make this hotel.
Starting "at the Top" Jessica Torres does an incredible job as GM.
The Front Desk Staff of Mele, Joy, Alberto and Jessica W, are outstanding! The kitchen staff (incredible); Jessica, Delia and Nayelli--cook meals that always exceed expectations and are a pleasure to enjoy breakfast or dinner. So courteous and kind. The maintenance and shuttle drivers are fantastic; Jay, Don and Terry.
I've likely missed the housekeeping and others, but needless to staty; STAY HERE when in Scottsdale!!! You will NOt regret the decision!
The staff is one of the most hospitable and friendly, caring and remarkable I have met.

Room Tip: Stay close to front desk (unless you want the exercise/walk) Long halls, and parking is premium ( b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale on Shea Boulevard
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#59 of 76 in Scottsdale
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale

Address: 9880 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-4516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#30 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#36 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £66 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Scottsdale hotel is located in beautiful Scottsdale, Arizona just three miles from the Scottsdale Airport, making it the perfect accommodations option for anyone traveling to the Phoenix area for business or pleasure. Our hotel has convenient access to world-class golf, shopping, recreation, biking and hiking trails and all that makes Scottsdale a vacation destination in high-demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Homewood Suites Scottsdale
Homewood Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton
Scottsdale Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing