We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Glenview, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unclean room”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Could be a good hotel, but falls short on room cleanliness. Failed to clean our room on one of the two days we stayed, even after we complained. If they could keep the rooms clean it would be of reasonably good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Erwin H E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Erwinhe2014,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I regret to hear that the cleaning service was not consistent. We do have a special cleaning schedule and a conservation of water program. I apologize that both were not communicated to you upon arrival. However, the guests’ preference is our priority, therefore, I apologize that your requests were not delivered even after reporting it to the front desk.

I ask that you give us a second chance to make it up to you. At your convenience, could you give me a call at 480-368-1200 or send me an e-mail at Jessica.b.torres@hilton.com.

Talk to you soon,

Jessica Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    195
    82
    36
    33
See reviews for
213
178
49
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The rooms are pretty standard as is the rest of this hotel. It could absolutely use some updating. Primarily the card readers. The one for my room worked just fine, first swipe. The outer doors take 4-5-6 or more attempts which is incredibly frustrating when you are standing outside. Also, parts of this hotel (especially outside the laundry on the first floor) smell like cigarette smoke. I wouldn't stay here again unless there were no other options.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkelly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The room and the hotel was nice. But during the night the A/C stopped working. It was broken and could not be fixed. We were only there for one night so we dealt with it. In the morning after talking to the manager on duty they refund our one night stay in full. No questions that's great customer service

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great location for any traveler with great management and staff. Hotel will undergo some improvements and upgrades this coming year. Good rates for long term stays. Easy to find, ease of getting onto freeways and shopping and eating places galore in this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank MNTraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We have stayed at the Homewood Suites in Scottsdale Az a number of times We highly reccomend this location. It is convent to all locations on the East side. We attended the Waste Management Golf Tournemeny. The Breakfasts are excellent;

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Extremely friendly people at the front desk, I came in late and they had a free dinner available. Free breakfast in the morning as well. Rooms were very large with a refrigerator and stove if you want to cook something yourself.
Location was north of Scottsdale, but it was a reasonably quick drive into downtown, there are hotels that are closer though.
I found it was a good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This Homewood Suites continues to be my home in Scottsdale . I've been staying here for 5 years and it continues to offer quality hospitality and location. Quiet, clean, good food, attractive surroundings. I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
4.4 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
Address: 9880 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-4516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#36 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Scottsdale hotel is located in beautiful Scottsdale, Arizona just three miles from the Scottsdale Airport, making it the perfect accommodations option for anyone traveling to the Phoenix area for business or pleasure. Our hotel has convenient access to world-class golf, shopping, recreation, biking and hiking trails and all that makes Scottsdale a vacation destination in high-demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Homewood Suites Scottsdale
Homewood Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton
Scottsdale Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing