We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Palms Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
357
215
97
42
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
215
97
42
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmon thurscomplimentary dinnerbeer and winehome away from homesmall poolmayo clinicfull kitchenseparate bedroomfree breakfasta great place to stayevening receptionbusiness centerfront desk staffrestaurants and shoppingyogurtspring trainingbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Okay I've been here more than 5x. Mainly because of customer service, quality service, and price. I am the type of person that checks the bathroom for little hairs on and around toilet. I also check the beds. Everything is clean. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. Mainly the front desk, drivers and cooks. Maintenance people so, so. Now I tip house keeping especially when they vacuum because I have kids that drop an occasional crumb or two. I know it is hard work. Not all of them vacuum fyi.
Nice pool outside....didn't get in much because of all the extracurricular activities available in Scottsdale. Location of Homewood is nice. I like the fact I'm walking distance from CVS so I can spend more money on food to cook in the room. I don't think that you would be disappointed staying her. It's a home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D'amica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello D'amica,

We are excited to hear about your pleasant stay with us. Please give us a call next time you're planning on visiting your home away from home in Scottsdale.

See you soon!

Jessica Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We like to eat fresh foods and are often unable to find what we want in restaurants, plus we are not excited about the sizes of portions or the costs of restaurant meals. So we seek suites, where we can buy what we want and fix our own. When we are attending a conference, this setup gives us affordability plus time to relax over our meal before returning to meetings. Homewood Suites allows us this comfort and compatibility.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mele K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

That's great to hear that you were able to take advantage of the kitchenette area in your suite. It's our goal to do what we can to help our guest feel comfortable and at home during their stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Having sold our home, our last night in Arizona was spent here. An older property being very well maintained and very quiet. A couple of restaurants in walking distance if you don't mind the heat, but you don't need to because dinner is served during the week. We had an excellent dinner of tilapia, rice and peas with a garden salad. Everything was fresh and nicely prepared. Breakfast offered healthful choices as well although as an oatmeal eater I wish all hotels would prepare the oatmeal instead of offering instant. Lots of topping options including fresh blueberries. A fresh fruit bowl of melons, grapes and pineapple as well as bananas, apples and oranges keep those of us who don't eat traditional breakfast foods happy. Nice selection of tea bags also. My husband and I estimated we saved more than $50 between the dinner and breakfast. Even though the hotel is on a major thoroughfare the rooms are quiet but the mattresses are a little soft. The sofa showed some wear but the upholstered recliner was comfortable and the kitchen is well-equipped if you want to cook. Hallways are very long and rooms can shake a little when someone walks by but there is no noise from slamming doors, etc.
Overall, especially for Scottsdale, an excellent value.

Room Tip: North side rooms are cooler in the summertime and the parking on that side gets shade to keep your car cooler.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerbear16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mele K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay at our hotel. The amenities offered at the Homewood Suites definitely make it a great economical choice hotel to stay at. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Some HS properties are dated, but his property was nicely refreshed. Obviously this isn't a four star, diamond level hotel but for under $125/night I felt safe, clean and comfortable. There isn't a lot in walking distance to the property, but it's Arizona - you'll melt out there. There is ample parking and multiple elevators at all ends of the large building. My only complaint is that the air conditioner was extremely loud and kicked on and off all night. I didn't discover the large ceiling fan until the day I checked out (clearly, I'm not very bright). I think it might have made a huge difference in regulating the temperature in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 829terril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mele K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Homewood Suites in Scottsdale for several weeks. We were very pleased with our room although it was much smaller than the Homewood Suites room we had in Chapel Hill, North Carolina. Our room included a kitchen with a dishwasher and large refrigerator, a living room with a sofa bed and reclining chair, a good sized bedroom with a king size bed, a good sized closet, and a bathroom that included an outside sink/counter space and an inside toilet/shower room. We were served a good, hot breakfast each morning and Monday - Thursday, a good complete dinner - all included in the price of the room. We really were able to make ourselves "at-home" during our stay. The biggest drawback to the our stay was the limited outdoor space. The pool is quite small, there were only one or two outdoor tables, and there really was not much space outside to relax. Given that we spent most of time doing outdoors activities, it was not much of a problem, but if you have a family with children who like to spend their time at the pool, you might find it limited. As far as location is concerned, you can't ask for a better one. The hotel is on Scottsdale Road, and everything we did seemed to be within a 10-15 minutes of our hotel. All in all, were very happy with our accommodations.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor toward the back of the hotel - very quiet, but also very far from the lobby and breakfast area. We liked the ease of parking toward the back of the hotel rather than fighting for space in the front.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews