We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
Ranked #49 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I and my family of five recently stayed four nights at the Hampton Inn in Scottsdale, AZ. I have stayed at a lot of hotels through out the Maricopa area and this hotel was by far one of the best places I have resided.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thanks so much for your recent visit and great review and rating! We know you have a lot of hotel choices in our area, and really work hard so that you will be pleased with your decision to choose us, with hopes that we will become the only hotel you think of when looking for rooms in Scottsdale. We look forward to serving you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    106
    49
    22
    8
See reviews for
116
87
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pikesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Recently traveled to hot hot Scottsdale, AZ for a family wedding. The hotel was terrific, from check in to check out, no complaints. Rooms were well maintained, breakfast was really nice and the staff went well beyond to be helpful. They could not have been nicer. The next time I travel there (when its not oppressively hot) we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor with a view of the pool, its really nice especially if you have children wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
We have had some record breaking heat this summer, that's for sure. Thanks for toughing it out and making the trip to celebrate the joining of two families. I'm glad your experience at the hotel was good, and allowed you to relax and enjoy your time here. We look forward to welcoming you back when the temps are not so extreme.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Short stay on a business trip. If you're going to the Scottsdale area, it has a very good location. Hotel is very clean, rooms are comfortable and the traditional Hampton services are all there. What made this property special for me was the friendly service. Everyone I ran into had an honest smile and a "can I help you" attitude that was refreshing without being intrusive.
Public and outdoor areas were clean, fresh and welcoming. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Had a room facing the pool and garden area, rather than the noisier parking/street area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hacmco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thanks for staying with us and for posting your comments. Everyone here wants our guests to be happy they chose to stay here, and we really appreciate your acknowledgement of jobs well done. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

From checking in, we had a wonderful experience. Jody at the front desk called our room about 30 minutes after we arrived to be sure the room was to our liking. The room was neat as a pin, and the pool was a perfect end to our long, hot day. Breakfast was excellent. There was a large group of families staying at the property for a diving competition, yet the staff never let the food run out. Even those who came to breakfast at the end of the morning had a good selection of food. We received a hand-written thank you note from the front desk with our portfolio. Housekeeping staff was also very cheerful and helpful. This is our favorite place to stay on family trips to the Valley.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room if you have kids with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay and nice review. Jody is excellent and inspires all of us to do our best, every day, with every guest. I'll make sure she receives the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Valley of the Sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainerd
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This was a typical ly excellent Hampton Inn. We are always satisfied when we stay with Hampton. It's good to stay with a chain that provides consistent service,. The breakfast was very good, very attractive presentation and pleasant personnel.

Room Tip: Just tell the front desk personnel what you like and they will do their best to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hampton brand, and for taking the time to write and share your comments about your recent stay with us. We want all our guests to be happy with the accommodations and service we provide, and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The location of the hotel is ok. It's a little way in from the exit. The hotel seems ok and a bit dated however the important thing was they have kept the priperty clean. I was here during the Stanley Cup playoff game and the coyotes were playing and the game was not shown on the channels that they had At the hotel. the wifi at the hotel was very slow. It was frustrating to the point where I almost left to go to Starbucks across the street to finish simple emails I wanted to send out.
I didn't try breakfast but when I passed by in the morning the breakfast area was likely and full. Over all I was satisfied with my stay but the hotel needs to catch up on the technology side.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolinablue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and comments. I'm sorry you were not happy with our internet and television, and hope you will accept my apologies. Our TV and ISP were here last week to begin upgrading our service to both these vital functions. I hope you will give us another chance to earn your trust, and that you will be pleased with the improvements we've made, the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
320 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

If you are looking for a good hotel in the Scottsdale area, and not a resort, this is perhaps your best value. Very positive experience. Complimentary wifi in the rooms, not just the lobby. The manager's reception in the evening was a welcome surprise. Between the free breakfast and the the "free dinner", it is an outstanding value. I will definitely return. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thom1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and great review. I'm glad you were happy with the accommodations, service and value we provide, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
Address: 10101 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-1422
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale At Shea Blvd Hotel Scottsdale
Hampton Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale At Shea Blvd Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing