We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable, clean, convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
Ranked #47 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Midland,Tx, United States
2 reviews
“comfortable, clean, convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Attended the Arabian horse show at westworld in Feb. This hotel is far enough out to be reasonably priced and close enough to be convenient. Traffic not bad to and from West World. Well run, a little older, but well Maintained. Staff is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Colleen M,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and I'm glad you found us to be a good value. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    106
    49
    22
    8
See reviews for
116
87
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is my favorite Hampton Inn. The employees are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. I stay here for business. Location is great. Rooms are clean. The manager Michelle is awesome and all the hotel staff including the shuttle drivers are super friendly. I can not say enough about how much I enjoy the hotel and staff. This is well managed hotel. I will only stay at this hotel when in the area. Very reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Marcy S,

Thank you for your many visits and great review. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay and great service. Michelle is a wonderful leader and inspires us every day to do our every best for every guest. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is overpriced! The breakfast was disgusting and not worth the cost (free). The pool is very plain and boring. Don't plan on coming to Scottsdale and relax at the pool with a drink in your hand. There's no bar in the hotel or room service. The best thing about this hotel is the location. That's about it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear 721rebeccal,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient and appreciate your honest input on the breakfast and other amenities, or lack thereof, on property. I hope this one experience doesn't reflect poorly on the great Hampton brand or Hilton family of hotels, and that you will consider staying at one of our full service sister properties the next time you visit Scottsdale.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great place! Would stay again for sure. I got a very good extended stay rate. Other than the walls being on the thin side, this was a fantastic place to stay I enjoyed the whole time there. Non-suite room had fridge microwave, charging station and mp3 radio. Hot breakfast was good, ate it most every morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear William E,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review. Sixteen days of golf, WOW! You certainly picked the right place to have so many courses and choices. Its guests like you that make our jobs of providing excellent service and accommodations very rewarding. We really appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Nice hotel. Great amenities. Breakfast was great. What set this hotel apart was the friendliness of the staff. They all seemed so happy to help you. They seemed happy to work there. I was constantly greeted with a smile by everyone that worked there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Robert B,

Thanks so much for sharing your nice comments and 5 star rating about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Great deal for an excellent hotel in Scottsdale! I would have paid 3 times as much at any of the resort hotels!!! Being minutes away, I could save money on my room and drive to the conference and to golf!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tompee60014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear tompee60014,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mead, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great place to stay. It's a ways from the freeway, but worth the extra 10 minutes. Staff is fabulous and VERY accommodating. It is near a few great restaurants. Our favorite is Oregano's. They make the BEST cookies in the afternoon and evening. Not just one kind like some of the hotels. They will have at least 3 different types so everyone can find a type they might enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JLDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear JLDJ,

Thanks for writing and posting your great review and rating about your recent stay with us. I guess that since many of us grew up with a little snack when we got home from school, that fresh cookies are a fond memory of days gone by. I'm glad we were able to make you happy and appreciate your kind words about our team. We look forward to serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
Address: 10101 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-1422
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale At Shea Blvd Hotel Scottsdale
Hampton Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale At Shea Blvd Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing