We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“noisy and budget property with rate of Hilton??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
Ranked #48 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“noisy and budget property with rate of Hilton??”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

noisy and cheap but NOT the price!!! rooms are small, very loud hallways and parties at the pool very late. this is a 'Denny's quality' for a Hilton price. If you are going to pay $200 a night, stay at a full Hilton

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Skip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Skip H,

I'm very sorry you were unhappy here and offer my apologies. We want all our guests to be happy they chose to stay with us and take it very seriously when we fail to provide excellent service and accommodations. We will use you review in discussions and training to improve our monitoring and control of noise. We stand behind our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com, so we can make this right. I hope you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    106
    49
    22
    8
See reviews for
116
87
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TUCSON, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had an awful time. Our relaxing getaway was overshadowed by noise in the hallway (not the hotel's fault) and a failed breakfast attempt. The hallway was loud, so don't expect to sleep in. If you are a vegetarian, don't expect to get anything for breakfast. We had planned to sleep in, get breakfast and relax around the hotel until checkout. As it worked out, we went to breakfast, got nothing, so we had to immediately pack-up and go find food elsewhere. There was no relaxing done on this trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear George B,

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay with us. Feedback from valued guests such as yourself is very important to us, and we have shared your review with the proper people at the brand (they specify our breakfast menu), so they can use them to make improvements and changes. I'm sorry too, about the noise that you experienced and offer my sincere apologies. We have refunded the HHonors points you used for your stay and hope you will consider giving us another chance to serve you on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My Nephews Wedding was in Scottsdale and we had several out of town guests and several events. The Hotel Staff went above and beyond to make every accommodation for us. They were always pleasant and went out of their way to make every guest feel special. Thank You!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Bryan S,

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family during the wonderful celebration of love, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Not sure why other reviews are raving about this place. Having a pool is not a differentiator in Phoenix. The place is clean but carpets are stained and place just has an old worn out look. It was cheaper than others in area though. Doesn't feel safest but I have had no problem so far.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hy_Chapparrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Hy_Chapparrel,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm sorry you were disappointed with us and offer my apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We do have a major remodeling project planned for later this year, and I hope you will consider staying with us again and letting us know what you think of the changes we make.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland,Tx, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Attended the Arabian horse show at westworld in Feb. This hotel is far enough out to be reasonably priced and close enough to be convenient. Traffic not bad to and from West World. Well run, a little older, but well Maintained. Staff is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Colleen M,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and I'm glad you found us to be a good value. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is my favorite Hampton Inn. The employees are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. I stay here for business. Location is great. Rooms are clean. The manager Michelle is awesome and all the hotel staff including the shuttle drivers are super friendly. I can not say enough about how much I enjoy the hotel and staff. This is well managed hotel. I will only stay at this hotel when in the area. Very reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Marcy S,

Thank you for your many visits and great review. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay and great service. Michelle is a wonderful leader and inspires us every day to do our every best for every guest. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is overpriced! The breakfast was disgusting and not worth the cost (free). The pool is very plain and boring. Don't plan on coming to Scottsdale and relax at the pool with a drink in your hand. There's no bar in the hotel or room service. The best thing about this hotel is the location. That's about it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear 721rebeccal,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient and appreciate your honest input on the breakfast and other amenities, or lack thereof, on property. I hope this one experience doesn't reflect poorly on the great Hampton brand or Hilton family of hotels, and that you will consider staying at one of our full service sister properties the next time you visit Scottsdale.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Paradise Valley
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
Address: 10101 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-1422
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale At Shea Blvd Hotel Scottsdale
Hampton Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale At Shea Blvd Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing