We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale is a great hotel with excellent customer service. Located right off the 101 and Shea the location is ideal and very convenient. There are several restaurants in the parking lot including a Red Robin where we had a good experience as well. The hotel and guest rooms were clean and comfortable. The entire staff was very accommodating and Karla made our stay memorable. Thanks to the entire staff of the Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale for a fabulous experience!

Room Tip: The pool side suites are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zstruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear zstruck,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your holiday in Scottsdale. Thank you for all of your comments. Thank you for mentioning our valued staff member Karla. We appreciate all of your feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

876 - 882 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

Excellent property. Had a great time here ringing in the new year. The staff was more than accommodating. The rooms were very nice and clean. The pool was heated which was nice since it is winter here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myraaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear myraaz,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad you stayed with us during the holiday. We hope you enjoyed your time in Scottsdale. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Had a great experience at the Country Inn & Suites, Scottsdale during our stay on New Year's Eve. The staff was very accomodating and friendly, the rooms were niced sized and immaculate, the bed was comfortable and the heated pool and hot tub were great! Breakfast the next morning was good too with a nice variety of continental and hot foods. Our room opened onto the pool area, and we enjoyed sitting outside in the morning at the little tables and chairs that are set around. The location is great, with easy access to Rt 101. Overall, a wonderful stay and a great way to start 2013!

Room Tip: The first floor poolside suite was great! The grounds are nicely maintained. You can access both y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear DeeDSea,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We are glad that we could accommodate you during the holiday. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Good location near 101,Clean rooms,large 2 double beds,table/2 chairs, cushion chair, GREAT!! breakfast (self serve), Nice pool, hot tub & kiddie pool. A little noisy toward Shea Blvd. (Blowing parking lot & trash cubical pick-up..1/ week)

Room Tip: See review .. Suites/ 1st floor, with patio facing inward (quite) toward pool would be a GOOD choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakeTimeTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The hotel looks like a country bed and breakfast with home-style southern looking decor and appealing entrance and lobby. The staff was very nice and the rooms were large and the bathroom was comfortably sized. Microwave and fridge and little kitchen area. Bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast was typical, but clean and they use real plates and forks, unlike other chains of this sort. Waffles were good!
I left an item at the hotel and I called the next day and they sent it to me by UPS and were very helpful. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanlgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

One three different occasions we have stayed in a King Suite. The suite, on the second floor was comfortable, clean, and roomy. There were televisions in both the bedroom area as well as the living room.
The staff has always been helpful, friendly, and able to answer any question that we had about the surrounding area. There is a large strip shopping area across the highway with a great variety of stores including supermarkets and chain restaurants. The breakfast area has a variety of meals available including do-it-yourself waffles. There is both indoor and outdoor seating overlooking the swimming pool area.
Access to both North and South communities is easily reached by the nearby highways.
We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear KingAnge,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your very detailed review. Thank you for being a returned guest to our hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We chose this place for it's location - it was close to friends we very visiting. We had a 1 bedroom suite and we very pleased with the accommodations - the bed was very comfortable and it had a refrigerator and microwave, as well as sitting area, and 2 flat-screen TV's. We did not try the breakfast but it looked good, and the location is excellent - it's right off the freeway and there are places to eat within walking distance. We would stay here again - it was very reasonable too!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snooksinK.C.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear snooksinK.C.,

Thank you for teling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. Thank you for all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank your for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
70 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
8.4 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#37 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,582 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale

Address: 10801 N 89th Pl, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £76 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Country Inn And Suites Scottsdale
Country Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing