We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reno NV
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Rooms are spacious and well equipped, pool area is welcoming and clean. Breakfast is more than adequate, and kept fully stocked.
Front desk is friendly and efficient, and the reception area is comfortable.
Some rooms are showing their age but not to the extent that the visit was effected. They are in the process of updating the property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baddersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear baddersfamily,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We appreciate all of your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    273
    110
    56
    27
See reviews for
307
199
78
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I love this hotel the employees were very friendly and great front desk service!!! The location and price was perfect for us!!! The pool area was very clean!!! The only Thing that we weren't happy about and would recommend that the manager do something about it was the lady that was working in the kitchen area spend most of her time smoking outside and would come in all sticky of smoke. Second of smoke is something that we defiantly didn't enjoy with our breakfast. The breakfast looked delicious but I just couldn't get around to eating anything but a coffee! They shouldn't have somebody who smokes handling food specially if they smoke every 10 minutes. Other then that our stay was good but not being able to have breakfast was a huge inconvenience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGMCIS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 2 September 2015
Thank you very much for your positive comments. Please come see us again on your next trip to Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

When looking for a hotel in the Scottsdale area I found that the price and location of Country Inns and Suites was an excellent fit. The hotel was very CLEAN, a number one concern when staying at a hotel, added to that it was very beautiful, all furnishings very up to date. The staff was excellent, and the breakfast was better than most continental breakfasts. I would definitely stay again, and recommend this hotel to family and friends. We stayed at the hotel five nights, great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We appreciate all of your feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your family. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I always stay at the country inn and suites properties. This property is clean and very convenient in location. Shops and grocery store across the street. Helpful since it is extremely hot so you don't have to go far. Courtesy shuttle service drivers were friendly and very fast. Front desk agents were helpful and polite. Made sure that I was accommodated at all times. Housekeeping staff did a great job on cleaning, I stayed almost a week. Pool area clean at all times. This is overall a great location and I will be staying many more times to come.

Room Tip: Request pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear a b,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. We really appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about guest feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Best hotel stay for the money we have been in for awhile. Nice pool, tasty breakfast and friendly staff. Would recomend to anyone. Central location made it easy to visit Scottsdale and Tempe
Room was spacious and amenities were very nice..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Bigmanaz,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so happy that we could accommodate you. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Scottsdale. We appreciate your feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level Contributor
262 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed at this location for several days for a business trip and found the location to be very convenient. The staff was nice and accommodating and the room spacious and clean. The manager even wrote to me ahead of my stay welcoming me. All in all a nice experience and when I return to Scottsdale, I know where I will stay - right here. Whenever I write a nice review I always add something to show I am honest and not just "a plant." I did find the breakfast area to be a little crowded and a little warm and I do wish I had a little more variety of food. That, however, was a minor inconvenience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyDonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear HappyDonor,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of our business travelers.
Thank you for your honest feedback about the breakfast service. We are always looking for better ways to make this service better. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was my 4th stay at this hotel. Each trip has been easy and enjoyable. The staff is always friendly and ready to help with every need. They even put me in a room that didn't get direct sunlight as my visit was during the hottest weekend of the year so far. Location is convenient to shopping and dining. Will definitely be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Judy H,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate our return visitors. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We appreciate all of your feedback.. We will pass it on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about their service. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
66 reviews
8.4 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Address: 10801 N 89th Pl, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Scottsdale
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Country Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing