We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Staff”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was there for 3 nights last month during a business trip. This was one of the best Country Inns I've ever stayed in. The place was very well maintained, my room smelled clean (but not like chemicals) and the front desk staff were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: The hallways are pretty long so keep that in mind if you have difficulty getting walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Cathy,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for telling us about your stay during your business trip. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room. Thank you for your comments about our staff. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    273
    110
    56
    27
See reviews for
306
199
78
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was our third visit to Country Inn & Suites, as we have checkup appointments at the Mayo Clinic periodically. The location is good and prices are reasonable, and the staff is friendly. If you do not have a car they have a shuttle to Mayo Clinic and other close locations. We had a nice third floor room overlooking the pool and mountains. A typical buffet breakfast is served every morning--my husband enjoyed it more than I did, but I am not a big breakfast person--more fruit and healthier items could be added.

It was a short drive to the amazing Musical Instrument Museum in Phoenix and the McDowell Sonoran Preserve. A Red Robin is across the parking lot for a quick meal of burgers and salads.

Fresh cookies are also a treat during the day and a large bowl of candies in the lobby are nice extras..

Room Tip: First floors open to pool area but more expensive. Third floor was quiet and had a view of pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrose46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear jrose,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate your during your checkups at the Clinic. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the breakfast service. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We are always trying to find ways to make our breakfast service better. Thank you so much for your time. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackduck, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My stay at Country Inn and Suites, Scottsdale on No. 89th Place was a pleasure during a difficult time for family recently. Your location was chosen for proximity to "A Better Tomorrow" recovery facility in which a family member had Family Week during recovery. Your staff was excellent and accomedations were clean, cared for and quiet. We stayed in room #165. Thank you for your service.

Room Tip: Room #165 with 2 queen beds was very comfortable and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Claudia,

Thank you so much for review of the hotel. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during this difficult time for your family. We hope that we made this a little bit more easier for you and your family. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel is a short drive to the Taliesin house, and the hotel offered to drive us in their shuttle. The staff was very helpful when we asked to change rooms. We will stay here whenever we visit the Taliesin house with guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NW_Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear NW_Gourmet,,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Taliesin House. We really value your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you with your needed room change. Thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I don't understand the negative reviews for this hotel, I could not have been happier. The location right off the 101 and Shea puts you close to everything in Scottsdale. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was really good. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Could not ask for a better stay. Thank you Country Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear cgslose,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really value all of your feedback about the hotel. We really do strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We really find that guest feedback is very important. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hotel and service is always a great experience we come back every year and love it every time. The room decor and cleaness is always a plus.Easy access to Restrurants and retail store near by..Daily breakfast is fast and convenient .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garciabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Garciabud,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you stay with us year after year. We really appreciate our return guests. We are so glad that you enjoy our hotel. We look forward to your future visits. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Country Inn& Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Good location for Barrett Jackson nice accommodation clean good help great price will stay again maid service was excellent shuttle service to the auction good information to local attractions close to good food and shopping

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallas300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear dallas,

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit with us. We really appreciate our Barrett Jackson Clients. Thank you so much for choosing us for your hotel accommodations. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
8.4 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#35 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,522 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Address: 10801 N 89th Pl, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Scottsdale
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Country Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing