We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scottsdale Suites on Shea
Ranked #34 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I just returned from Phoenix and we stayed at the Country Inn and Suites Scottsdale. The staff (one and all) were extremely friendly and helpful. Cost of room was very affordable especially for the location. Breakfast was outstanding with hot breakfast varieties changing daily. We had such an enjoyable time we extended our stay there. Security was not an issue , all exterior doors are keyed. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and comfortable. Already planning a return trip to this property. When planning a trip to Phoenix this is the place to stay, close to everything in the Valley.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmM1573PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Scottsdale Suites on Shea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Jim,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you and your wife stayed with us. We are pleased to hear that you are already planning your next stay. Thank you so much for choosing us for your hotel accommodations. We can't wait to see you again.


Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

A friend and I stayed here for a conference and had a great time. The hotel is very clean, the beds and pillows comfortable, and the free breakfast was outstanding. I don't know if they offer build your own breakfast burritos every day, but if they do, make yourself one! Delicious! Great having a small fridge and microwave in the room.

The only drawback was that on the weekends breakfasts starts at 7:00 am rather than 6:00 am, and our conference started at 7:00 on Saturday and Sunday, so we missed the great breakfast those days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljaskoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Scottsdale Suites on Shea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear ljaskoski,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay during the conference. We really value your feedback. Thanks for your thoughts about the breakfast service. Thank you so much for choosing us for your hotel needs. Thanks for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Country Inn and Suites Scottsdale is a very clean facility staffed with very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast had a good selection and was maintained until the very end of the breakfast period to ensure there was fresh warm food for the large group dining. I would definitely stay again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sososofitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Scottsdale Suites on Shea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel, and the breakfast service. We really value all guest feedback. Thank you for choosing us. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great place to stay, its close to everything, lots of restaurants in the area. The room is spacious and well kept, the pool area is great for relaxing after a long day/flight. Breakfast bar has a lot of options and the staff is helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolapr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Scottsdale Suites on Shea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Paolapr,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad you chose us for your hotel needs. We are so glad that you were happy with all the hotel has to offer. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We recently stayed here and would highly recommend this hotel. The lobby was very attractive. The rooms were clean and very roomy. The pool was great as well. Breakfast was great as there were many choices to choose from. It was fresh and hot. The hotel was close to many areas of interest.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank JimP9351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Scottsdale Suites on Shea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Jim,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast service. We are so glad that you were satisfied with that service. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel primarily because of its reasonable price and convenience to where I needed to be. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The staff was super helpful and nice at all times. Even thought I arrived late due to flight delays, Tim at the front desk was right on top of helping me find a local place to get something to eat. The hotel is about 1 minute from the expressway and area seemed safe and quiet. The hot breakfast was good and was more than a roll and bit of juice. Staying 4 nights got me an extra discount and joining the Carlson Club has me well on the way to free nights at one of their properties.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan_in_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Scottsdale Suites on Shea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Stan,

Thank you for your thoughts about the hotel. We are so glad that you chose us. Thank you for mentioning our staff member Tim. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to him. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your trip. Thank you for your comments about the breakfast service. We are always trying to find new ways to make this service better. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Country Inn and Suites, Scottsdale is a well maintained, quiet hotel with friendly staff. Beds are comfortable, rooms are quiet, and amenities are practical. They offer kid-friendly details like a nice pool and evening cookies as well as a nice breakfast that includes waffles, eggs, and fruit (some of my kid's favorite breakfast fare). This hotel offers quality at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that abut the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Scottsdale Suites on Shea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Lynn,

Thank you for telling us about our visit with us. We really appreciate your comments about the hotel. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We strive to provide a great place for everyone to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#59 of 76 in Scottsdale
77 reviews
8.4 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#33 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale on Shea Boulevard
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Suites on Shea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Suites on Shea

Address: 10801 North 89th Place, Scottsdale, AZ 85260 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £106 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scottsdale Suites on Shea 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful, boutique hotel with easy access to WestWorld, Mayo Clinic, Spring Training baseball, plus great shopping, dining & nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Scottsdale Suites on Shea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Scottsdale
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Country Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Country Inn
Scottsdale Suites On Shea Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing