We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant Stay- great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Heights
1 review
“Very Pleasant Stay- great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We frequently stay at Country Inn & Suites hotels so we used points to stay at this Scottsdale hotel. We were greeted by such a friendly person who then gave us a gift bag for being members. This hotel has a wonderful pool outdoors and we especially used the kiddie pool for our grandchildren- it was such a pleasure, clean and safe. We appreciated the thoughtfulness of the cleaning staff who called to double check that we did not want our room cleaned one day. We look forward to more stays at this hotel and highly recommend. The location is close to many shops too.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with pool access- they have an outdoor bistro set to sit and enjoy your morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 496C_R496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Deear 96C_R496,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We value your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the gift bag that you received. We are glad you enjoyed what the hotel has to offer. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you and your family will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    261
    108
    56
    25
See reviews for
292
191
76
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed 42 nights May-Jun 2014 - We were very pleased with the following: Pet Friendly, room rate, location, front desk staff always friendly at all times, housekeeping friendly and accommodating, nice to have hot breakfast available with many choices; hot coffee, cocoa, and cookies available all day. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you for telling us about your extended stay. We really appreciate your comments. We are glad that we could accommodate you during your business trip.. We are glad that you enjoyed what the hotel had to offer. Thanks for the recommendation. We will pass this great feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel was clean, and the staff was very friendly. We had to extend our stay be two days and the staff was very accommodating. Convenient to restaurants and the Mayo Clinic. With it being right off the 101 it was convenient to get to shopping and other parts of Phoenix. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We are so glad that we could extend your stay. We value your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph City, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We were so very pleased with our reception and room accommodations this last visit. We stay in this hotel once a month since we live 182 miles northeast of Scottsdale. We stay over night to allow me to work as a volunteer at the Virginia Piper Cancer Center nearby as this hotel has been so comfortable and accommodating for us over the past year

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gentledove53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear gentledove,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you keep returning to the hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We strive to provide a great place for all of our staff to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a great hotel, the location is excellent. Close by restaurants and Mayo Clinic. Loop freeway nearby to carry you to other parts of Phoenix if need be.
The staff is friendly and helpful. One of the best breakfasts both hot and cold selections and plentiful. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really appreciate all of your comments. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast service. We are always looking for ways to make this service better. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is our 2nd stay. The 1st was a king suite, surprising wow factor there. This time we booked a regular room and could really see the differences. The furniture appeared well used but stable. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Spa controls were out of order, the pool was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Debbe,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very happy that you stayed with us Thank you for telling us your concerns about the room, and the spa. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to make the hotel better. Thank you so much for your review. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stay here everytime we are in Scottsdale and that's alot because we have family in the area. The service is great, the staff will do whatever they can to make your stay easy and comfortable. We are a Club Carlson member and the points come quickly which I love. They are friendly and know us since we've spent so much time there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Lorrie,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. Thank you for choosing us again for your hotel needs. We really appreciate our return guests. We strive to provide a great experience for everyone. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again soon.

Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
3 Palms Hotel
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Scottsdale Inn
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Address: 10801 N 89th Pl, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Scottsdale
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Country Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing