We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice area of Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meridian CondoResorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed in a 3-bedroom at the Legends at Kierland while attending Spring Training. What a great location! Upscale shopping and so many good restraurants nearby. And Safeway was a short 1/2 mile walk, which was very convenient. Close to Scottsdale Road, and a 20 minute drive to Old Town. We were on the 2nd floor overlooking the sand volleyball court and pool. The kids LOVED the pool - it was large with lots of lounge chairs for us adults. We also appreciated that there was plastic cups provided in our rooms to use at the pool. Very roomy condo with lots of closet place and big bathrooms. Having a washer and dryer in the unit proved useful since they don't provide maid service and we had to re-use our towels since we were at the pool everyday. But that's where the accolades end. While it was nice to have a full kitchen, the diswasher was useless, so we ended up doing the dishes by hand. Which meant we had to go buy dishwashing soap and a sponge because they don't provide that. There was hardly any kitchen utensils to cook with, and the pans were not bacon and egg friendly. Nonstick pans would've been a plus. The beds were a little firm, but we slept fine. We didn't appreciate the landscaper blowing at 7:50 in the morning one day outside our window. I don't like showering with pieces of soap the size of matchbooks, so we bought bars of soap to use during our stay. The towels were also old and thin. The master bathroom shower caulking was black with mold around the shower door. We had a few maintenance issues that we reported when we checked out - the refrigerator leaked on the floor, the front porch light was out, and the bathroom sinks seemed to be clogged because they drained so slow. They also have a 30 day cancellation policy, so if you are making your reservation within 30 days of your stay, they will charge you 50% up front, so you better be sure you want to stay there. Despite the negatives, we loved the location and the price was right for the size accomodation we wanted, and the amentities we wanted. Would we stay at a Meridian Condo Resort again? Definitely.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarciaMarciaMarcia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Marcia,

Thanks so much for the feedback. We were excited to read your comments about the prime Scottsdale location, the beautiful resort-style pool and all of the amenities provided within the condo. Our luxury condos are certainly roomy with large bathrooms, walk in closets, large dining area, living room, balcony and spacious bedrooms.

We are disappointed that you found some features of the accommodations not up to par. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and quality and apologize greatly that you were dissatisfied with items in the kitchen and bathroom. Had we been notified during the stay, we would have addressed the issues immediately. Meridian CondoResorts staff is very responsive and pro-active in keeping guest satisfaction at the highest level. Let me assure you that we will always take that extra step to exceed your expectations.

It does sound like you had an enjoyable vacation and we invite you to contact us at 1-800-213-6446 to further discuss your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again at Meridian CondoResorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

My husband and I booked a golf trip to Scottsdale with Steve at Meridian. We had excellent service from Steve with great response times and very accommodating to all requests. The location we were in was at the Traditions in Kierland. The property was great with a pool, 2 hot tubs and a good gym. The golf that was booked through Steve was at good courses (we did 4 days with them and 3 on our own). Where we were a bit disappointed was the accommodations. The unit was functional enough but was outdated and not the cleanest. The bed was quite hard (good if that is what you like). Steve offered to have someone back in to clean, but it was more wear and tear. If you book at this location, request a property that faces the pool and preferably on the second floor, we were on the first and could hear activities in the unit above.

Room Tip: This unit was within walking distance of food shopping (8 mins to Safeway and small restaurants) and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DIANE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Diane H,
Thank you for providing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Meridian CondoResorts. Our Stay & Play Unlimited Golf Packages definitely make for a perfect Scottsdale Golf Vacation. We always strive to make our guests’ vacations unforgettable and worry-free and it sounds like Steve provided excellent customer service. We are disappointed to hear that you felt the unit was outdated and not clean. We pride ourselves on our excellent quality and each unit undergoes an inspection prior to guest check in. If anything is unsatisfactory for our guests, we will do our best to resolve the issue right away. Meridian CondoResorts recently underwent dramatic upgrades, and feedback has been overwhelmingly positive.

Some of the updated features include:
HD flat-screen televisions
Plush, luxurious sofas and love seats
Custom-made mattresses
Contemporary furnishings and elegant décor

We invite you to contact us at 1-800-213-6446 to further discuss your stay, and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you at Meridian CondoResorts.

The Meridian CondoResorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I was working with several companies to book our golf vacation to Scottsdale, but we decided to go with Meredian because Brad was so personable on the phone and he met our price point. We were upgraded to a two BR condo which was lovely.

It was nice to have the fully stocked kitchen (we did have to buy a few kitchen tools to cook the way I do though), the laundry room, the wood burning fireplace, the resort style pool, hot tub and BBQ grill, first class work out facility, etc. We were the only ones using the pool!

The courses were great, but we were disappointed with Legend at Arrowhead. We also had to extend our stay due to bad weather and we got a good deal and didn't have to move out of our unit which we really appreciated. We would highly recommend Meridian if you are not familiar with the Scottsdale location.

We were very close to Old Scottsdale, great restaurants, Fashion Square, the arts district and the 5th avenue shops.

Susan from Parker, Colorado

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Susan,
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic response regarding your stay at Meridian CondoResorts. Brad, and all of our agents, always strive to provide excellent customer service. It is great to hear that he was successful in both service and pricing. It is also always nice to hear that our guests were impressed with our accommodations and enjoyed the use of our resort style pool and hot tub during their stay. Whether it be extending a stay due to cancelled flights, or emergency circumstances, we always work with our guests to accommodate last minute changes and are so happy that you were able to stay in the same unit and get a good deal on the extra night.

You played some great golf courses during your stay and we are sorry that you were disappointed with Legend at Arrowhead. It is a very popular course with many of our guests, but for your next visit, Brad will be sure to steer you to some fresh courses that maybe you have not yet played.

The location of our luxury condos cannot be beat. Our condos are in the heart of Scottsdale, surrounded by great shopping, restaurants, museums, and outdoor activities. We are delighted that you had a nice vacation and hope to see you again. There is always more sunshine to be enjoyed!

Meridian CondoResorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We bought an unlimited golf package with Meridian Condo Resorts to get away from the cold of the mid west for a few days of relaxation. We had a great time! Joseph Duran helped us with all of the details of our trip including seeing that our clubs arrived at our first golf course so we did not have the hassle of carrying them on the plane. The condo was clean and comfortable and distances to the courses we played were within easy driving range. The courses were great, we really liked the mountain and desert courses as we are not accustomed to playing these types of courses at home. We were happy with all aspects of the trip and look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback about your recent golf vacation. Meridian strives to make vacations stress-free and unforgettable for all of our guests, and are so pleased to hear that Joseph was able to achieve this for your group. Whenever you are ready to come thaw out in sunny Scottsdale again, Joe will be waiting to coordinate all of the details of your next perfect golf vacation!

Meridian CondoResorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had been looking forward to staying at this condo resort, only to be disappointed multiple times during our stay. After arrival, I went to take a shower, only to find the towels dirty and grey. I looked in the cabinet to see if there were any that were cleaner, only to find HAIR on multiple towels. We went to the store and bought detergent and bleqach and cleaned the towels so we could shower. To make things worse the room was not even clean. There was mold in the shower, and dried macaroni in between tiles on the dinning table. We called the office and left a message with our concerns. In the mean time, the next morning when we went to have breakfast we discovered the dishes were dirt. Upon putting them in the dishwasher we discovered the dishwasher to be filthy on the bottom, so how could it possibly clean the dishes. There was caked on grime inbetween the groves of the shape knives. Upon our complaints, they came and recleaned the room and gave us new towels. The next day we went to use the hot tub, only to find it COLD, not warm but COlD. Of course the office was closed so we left a message. The following morning Steve called me and said he would find out why. His return call stated he had talked to maintance and they said the hot tub was working find and was at 100 degrees. When we went to use the spa that night the hot tub was working. Evidently it was turned back on when we complained. When we called to ask for a refund of part of our fees for staying there because of the horrible conditions, the manager was very rude, stating that they corrected the dirty condition of the room by cleaning it the day after we complained. Point is the room should have been clean when we arrived, we should not have had to spend the first day cleaning ourselves and doing laundry so we could shower. Do yourself a favor and avoid this resort, which is in no way any sort of "resort", just an old apartment that hasd old furniture and is not clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Meridian CondoResorts. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and customer service, and apologize that you feel that we did not meet these standards.

Prior to check-in, our quality control team inspects each unit to make sure that it is clean and that everything is in proper order. Our records reflect that this inspection was performed before your check-in; however, upon receiving your complaint, our housekeeping staff immediately scheduled a time convenient for you to completely re-clean the room, replace every towel with brand new towels, and address any other concerns.

Our hot-tub is open year-round and is consistently kept at 100 degrees. Although Scottsdale enjoys warm sunny weather most of the time, the night of your complaint was one of the rare occasions when it was cold and rainy outside. Unfortunately, there was nothing our sales manager could do to remedy the situation, as it was purely a weather issue as opposed to a maintenance problem.

Meridian CondoResorts strives for excellence in our customer service. Our manager endeavored to address your complaints in a polite and expeditious manner; we apologize if it was not to your satisfaction. We hope you will give us another opportunity to live up to your expectations of a dream Arizona vacation at Meridian CondoResorts in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Brad and co. at Meridian were top notch all the way, providing exemplary customer service from setting up our tee times for world class golf, and providing great accommodations. Everyone was extremely happy with the accommodations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Adrian H

Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay with us. Meridian CondoResorts prides itself on the highest levels of customer service, quality and value and it sounds like your group had a great golf vacation. Whenever you’re ready to come back, just give us a call. There are always many more courses to be played!

Hope to see you back soon!

The Meridian CondoResorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We bought an unlimited golf package with Meridian and we made a wonderful trip. Courses selection was made to fit our preferences, budget, level of play and distance from condo and the result exceeded our hopes. Condo was very comfortable and well equiped for cooking meals. The only problem we had was one of the TV sets not working and it was fixed the day we asked. Checking and out was flexible. We also rented a mini van through Meridian since we could not beat their price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Yves F.

Thank you for providing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Meridian CondoResorts. Our Stay & Play Unlimited Golf Packages definitely make for a perfect Scottsdale Golf Vacation. We always strive to make our guests’ vacations unforgettable and worry-free and it sounds like the accommodations, course selections and customer service exceeded your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the television but given the chance to fix it, as you allowed by calling us right away, maintenance related or otherwise, we always respond to issues right away to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests.
Renting a Mini-van as part of the Stay & Play Package is an excellent option, as Meridian’s rental rates at Sky Harbor or Mesa Gateway, can’t be beat. Thank you for taking advantage of that option, it is always nice to hear we were able to get our guests the best pricing possible for their vacation.

Hope to see you here again soon! There are many more courses to be played and plenty of sunshine to enjoy!

The team at Meridian CondoResorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,556 reviews
Desert Ridge
Marriott's Canyon Villas
Marriott's Canyon Villas
#22 of 173 in Phoenix
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
#12 of 76 in Scottsdale
2,365 reviews
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridian CondoResorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian CondoResorts

Address: 8390 E Via de Ventura, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-3188
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Scottsdale
Price Range: £95 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridian CondoResorts 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The #1 value for golf accommodations in Scottsdale! With over 100 courses to choose from in our guaranteed tee time network, we take pleasure in arranging great value stay & play golf packages for beginners to the most discerning golf enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meridian CondoResorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Condo Hotel Scottsdale
Meridian CondoResorts Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing