We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Geisha a Go Go

Geisha a Go Go
Reserve with OpenTable
Geisha a Go Go is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #416 of 1,260 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: US$25 - US$35
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Scottsdale Road
Transit: Phoenix Bus Stop is located on Scottsdale Rd in close proximity to Geisha A Go Go.
New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Have been wanting to go here for a while, we sat out on the patio, it was a beautiful evening, Good service, good food, everything we tried was delicious. Those fried shrimp in the sauce for just the bomb, I could have eaten a tub of them. The sushi rolls were very good, fresh and the drinks were very good. Fun place to people watch and the atmosphere is very cool, they have a private karaoke room that looked fun.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janeynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Price & Tasty”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The restaurant was really good, had outdoor seating, and happy hour everyday. The happy hour includes Apps, house rolls, and certain drinks. I had the infused Saki, which was delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and Private Karaoke Rooms-SO fun!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a unique little restaurant that is so much fun! A retro vibe and really good food. They have both sushi and lots of other menu items for those that aren't into sushi. Nice open air feel with outdoor seating. This visit, we got one of the private karaoke rooms which was a blast, gotta do this again!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joannala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“HAPPY, HAPPY HOUR A MUST!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

So many sushi restaurants and most miss the mark... I was very impressed with Geisha's HH and very good sushi. The rolls, Nigiri, uramaki, all with the taste and presentation. The HH prices are incredibly cheap especially for Old Town. And where can you find a HH during the weekends? This place is definitely worth it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FredOH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Rolls Royce of Scottsdale Sushi”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Of the places in Scottsdale we've tried, we think Geisha a Go Go is the best for sushi. The rice and rolls tasted very fresh. We went during happy hour on a Sunday, they have many happy hour specials. The service was good, the atmosphere was very trendy. We will go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJimmyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geisha a Go Go also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Geisha a Go Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing