We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food whilst watching a starry sky”
Review of Talavera

Talavera
Reserve with OpenTable
Talavera is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Troon North
Description: Talavera introduces a modern take on the classic steakhouse, with unique steak and seafood pairings, comfort desserts, and a range of specialty sides, accompaniments and starters. The restaurant features vibrant decor, dramatic views and the best patio dining in the Valley. Lively ambiance is matched by an upscale casual approach to dining, with a range of menu choices fit for every occasion. Attire: Resort Casual
Esher, Surrey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food whilst watching a starry sky”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Excellent food and a great server for our table. Nothing was too much trouble and I am very picky! I got a cushion for my back and several glasses of wine to taste before deciding. A lovely restaurant with a great view and flaming fire pit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SBear62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    63
    19
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Restaurant week”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A group of friends opted to try this restaurant for their fixed price restaurant week. Our table outside situated so we had a view of the beautiful desert sunset. The service was impeccable! Food & wine explanations delivered with competence and a smile. Everyone was pleased with each course. The vintner from the featured winery, stopped by and told us a little more about his winery and invited us to his tasting room in Cottonwood and truly seemed to enjoy what he was doing. The Chef came out and inquired about our experience. Overall a very positive experience. We will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Plainfield
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food at the Pool”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a few appetizers and lunch one day as well and it was very good. Our pool attendant Jonathan did a great job with everything that we ordered. Our other attendant Chris was very good as well. They also seem to be enjoying themselves.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Plainfield
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best in Scottsdale”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great service! Great Food!! and Great Views. The chef and his staff made dining a true pleasure. Our server was also the extremely knowledgeable of the best wines to accompany our meal and very attentive to our dining needs. It was truly a romantic dinner and I thank your staff for the great service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Chef is Brilliant”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I liked everything, drinks are strong, setting is lovely, staff is outstanding. Take the recommendations of your server, Chef is very creative and keeps things fresh and exciting. My girls and I let Chef surprise us -how awesome! Oysters, ahi tuna, the talent behind the dessert people is amazing. 15 years of going to the FS and it just keeps getting better. Be sure and have a nightcap on the balcony and enjoy the city views.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CherylCrownRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Talavera also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Talavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing