We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service, Equals Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Equals Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is a very nice property, though some of the surrounding area is basically vacant fenced in lots, the property itself is very well maintained. Service is awesome, Sergio and Dan were both great. I booked on Hotwire, and then upgraded to a Jaccuzzi Room upon check-in. The room was very nice and well appointed. However the Jaccuzzi Tub did not work, so I went to the front desk to tell them about it, 20 minutes later we are in a Sky Suite at no extra charge, OUTSTANDING!! Awesome room with a seperate living room, and a jaccuzzi tub. Two TV's and a wonderful patio complete with a chaize lounge, chairs a table etc:
Coffee maker, fridge, and a very comfy bed!!!
The pool area was also great, I had a cabana to myself as nobody was using it, and the pool temp was perfect. The hot tub was also great, powerful jets, and just the right temp again. The tubs in the room have some great jets as well.
Breakfast in the morning was standard continental, plus oatmeal, and breakfast burritos which were delicious. I will definately go back to this property, it is a great place to stay.
Met the general manager the next morning and he was great as well. I Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Upgrade or book the jaccuzi rooms, they are very nice, and those tubs are fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    148
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
111
217
48
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

My wife and I like to get away for a night around our anniversary each year. This year we chose to stay at the Best Western Sun Dial after having heard good things about it and liking the location. It more than lived up to its sterling reputation. Our room was wonderful and the staff was very freindly and helpful. We hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

My family and I found this hotel quite by accident and we are glad we did! The location is awesome, only blocks from the mall, downtown, old town and tons of awesome eateries and night life. The service was personal and outstanding. There is nothing that the staff could have done to make our stay more pleasant. Thank you to Jude and the gang, YOU ROCK!

Room Tip: Ask for the executive King special when calling directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

I recently attended a conference at this hotel and I can't tell you what a great little gem I discovered. The Best Western Plus Sundial is in a convenient downtown Scottsdle location. The board room/conference room was located in an area that provided access to the reception area where we could watch many contented, happy customers enjoying breakfast. The hotel is spotless and the staff friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate for a minute to recommend a stay at this hotel. It's convenient to shopping, dining out, and enjoying the nighlife of Scottsdale.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sw1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

This was a stay-cation for my husband and I. We were going to a special event, this hotel was so close we walked! The room was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and quite. The grounds are beautiful and the pool was sparkling clean. They even had cabanas and plenty of space by the pool. I was surprised how relaxing it was to be there. The breakfast was great. Can't say enough good things about the staff; friendly, helpful and professional. The owners are mostly on site and take pride in this Hotel. We tell our friends to stay here!!

Room Tip: Loved the bath tub with changing colors in it! I felt pampered. Our room was on Camelback Rd and cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yrtoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear yrtoots,
Thank you for choosing the Sundial while attending your special event in Downtown Scottsdale. We are so happy to hear you felt pampered and enjoyed our Bain Ultra, ultra bath tubs. Contact me directly for your next staycation and we will be happy to customize your room with your special requests.
Have a great day!
Jude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

The SunDial conference room is as fine as any Fortune 500 Board Room. We have held multiple community meetings during the past year as guests of the hotel. Their sense of community is outstanding and well-appreciated by not only city residents but other businesses in the area. The owners are usually on site and it is obvious that they care about their property right down to the last detail. My overflow house guests stay HERE and they love it! Dr. S.K.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Hello Dr. SK,
It is our pleasure to host your meetings in our Equinox Boardroom, staying involved with our neighborhood and community has been key for more than 2 decades here in Scottsdale. We are honored to have met and developed friendships with you and others.
Thank you for the kind review!
Jude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

What a treat to be able to relax while attending to business. The staff at this hotel made our visit comfortable and provided all that we needed in a business center and conference room that more than met our needs for the two days that we stayed there.

The atmosphere and decor are laid back and helped those of us not used to the Arizona heat. Along with a beautiful swimming pool and wonderful breakfast bar, we didn't have to venture too far and finished up our business promptly and effectively.

Lovely rooms, with Jacousy, clean and cared for. Helpful, knowledgeable staff. I highly recommend this hotel for any traveler.

Room Tip: You can rely on staff to find out what your needs are in a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
Address: 7320 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Three Diamond The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial is located approximately 12 miles from Sky Harbour International Airport 25-30 minutes via car taxi shuttle or limousine. Located in Historic, Vibrant Downtown Scottsdale the most desirable destination in The Valley of the Sun, featuring the southwest's finest shopping, dining, entertainment and culture. Experience a relaxed tone and distinct "sense of place." The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial reflects and implies the flavor of its unique fun filled location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sundial Hotel Scottsdale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing