We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Loved This Place! Quiet & Affordable Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sundial
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Staff was absolutely wonderful, helpful, and professional. We were visiting from Los Angeles and this was a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of the big busy city. It felt more like a "homey" bed & breakfast type of atmosphere. Swimming pool & jacuzzi was refreshing and not very crowded considering it was 112 degrees and higher during our stay. Would definitely stay again!!!

Room Tip: Exec Stes. have a jacuzzi-like tub & balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Plus Sundial and were really pleased with all aspects of our stay. First of all the very comfortable hotel and rooms have the feel of a very modern Frank Lloyd Wright design. The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful and obviously get good direction from Jude the General Manager who we enjoyed meeting. Nice pool. Great a/c to combat the 100 plus outside temps while we were there. Very nice hot breakfast served. And the hotel is nicely situated to shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance. The very reasonable rates make the Sundial a great value. We will definitely book the Sundial next time we're traveling to Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jilltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I must say once more the BEST WESTERN SUNDIAL came through for me again. In a last minute crunch my parents showed up unannouced and I had no room for them to stay.So I contacted the SUNDAIL and they made it happen!!! THANK YOU again SUNDAIL!!!!!

Room Tip: any suite 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sachdizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Very hot outside, but the pool and a/c kept us cool. Service wonderrful-Mark, Mindy, Segio, and Dan were very helpful and nice to us and our puppy. We were there for a tough visit and the people working made it better for us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My Fiance and I were visiting Phoenix for a baseball game and upon looking online for good hotels, I stumbled upon this one. The pictures looked good and the price was excellent compared to other hotels. I made reservations on the Best Western website and I decided to join their rewards program since it was free of charge. When my Fiance and I checked in, they upgraded us to a suite for being reward members. Once we entered the room we were taken back and didn't feel as though we were in a Best Western. The room was exceptionally clean and had a modern feel to it. The hotel is in a perfect location for almost anything you'd like to do. It is literally right across the street from bars and clubs so having to pay for a cab ride back is not necessary. It is also very close to Fashion Square and several restaurants around Scottsdale. The service is great as well! Don't hesitate staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karina1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We booked a jacuzzi suite but the only one available was directly across from an ice machine and 2 vending machines, needless to say, I didn't want to me kept awake by that. I had to take a king corner suite instead. So the rooms are renovated, they definitely dont look like a typical Best Western, but it is still a Best Western. It is across the street from The Mint and Axis/Radius and down the street from Fashion Square Mall so its really a great location, especially if you are staying there just to crash after partying all night. I was told right at checkin that this is a loud hotel and I should expect people being pretty rowdy all night. Our AC didn't get under 79 degrees but overall the room was surprisingly clean and modern. I tend to stay at resorts and will not give best western types another chance after this. The breakfast was decent coffee, cereal, toast/bagels, and egg/sausage/cheese/potato burritos. I'm sure it is fine for the majority of the clientele that they cater to, drunk 20 somethings.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suites are only on the bottom floor, so you'll have movement from the upper floors a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DestinationAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superstitions7320, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sundial, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Like yourself we have many guests from the Phoenix area that prefer to stay with us for the Great Location, Star Bucks Coffee, and of course the service. And Yes there is plenty of action in Downtown Scottsdale This creates a late night energy that we make guests aware of, however rowdy behavior is never tolerated on the property, We do hope you revise your title for the review of the BW Plus Sundial, and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is a very nice property, though some of the surrounding area is basically vacant fenced in lots, the property itself is very well maintained. Service is awesome, Sergio and Dan were both great. I booked on Hotwire, and then upgraded to a Jaccuzzi Room upon check-in. The room was very nice and well appointed. However the Jaccuzzi Tub did not work, so I went to the front desk to tell them about it, 20 minutes later we are in a Sky Suite at no extra charge, OUTSTANDING!! Awesome room with a seperate living room, and a jaccuzzi tub. Two TV's and a wonderful patio complete with a chaize lounge, chairs a table etc:
Coffee maker, fridge, and a very comfy bed!!!
The pool area was also great, I had a cabana to myself as nobody was using it, and the pool temp was perfect. The hot tub was also great, powerful jets, and just the right temp again. The tubs in the room have some great jets as well.
Breakfast in the morning was standard continental, plus oatmeal, and breakfast burritos which were delicious. I will definately go back to this property, it is a great place to stay.
Met the general manager the next morning and he was great as well. I Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Upgrade or book the jaccuzi rooms, they are very nice, and those tubs are fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 75 in Scottsdale
47 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sundial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sundial

Address: 7320 E. Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3404 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £92 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sundial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Three Diamond The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial is located approximately 12 miles from Sky Harbour International Airport 25-30 minutes via car taxi shuttle or limousine. Located in Historic, Vibrant Downtown Scottsdale the most desirable destination in The Valley of the Sun, featuring the southwest's finest shopping, dining, entertainment and culture. Experience a relaxed tone and distinct "sense of place." The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial reflects and implies the flavor of its unique fun filled location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sundial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sundial Hotel Scottsdale
Best Western Plus Sundial Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing