We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT SERVISE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sundial
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVISE”
Reviewed 19 February 2011

very nice hotel,rooms are supper,staff very helpful,like staying with family.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a330bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    149
    52
    19
    13
See reviews for
113
218
49
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Reviewed the TripAdvisor comments before booking this reservation and we were not disappointed. A great value for such a new property with convenient location to the hot spots of Scottsdale. The beds were very comfortable--our number one criteria and the breakfast was also a hit--about the best we have seen. Staff were also very friendly. Would gladly book this location upon return to Scottsdale in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDtravelers2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

This is a great, affordable hotel. I've stayed in hotels costing three times as much that don't offer anything more. Everything from a wonderful staff to superb rooms. Starting with the desk person who checked me in and directed me to the Fashion Square/Old Town area for dinner, and assured me walking there alone at night was perfectly safe (I did and it was), and continuing with the housekeepers and maintenance people. My room, which was not one of the most expensive in the hotel I'm sure, had a refrigerator, a jacuzzi tub, and a very comfortable bed, even a chair with a swing arm for a laptop.
Location was superb, right on the edge of downtown Scottsdale, but not on the pricey side.
The only "weird" thing, as others have pointed out, is the shower -- it does spray all over the bathroom, which is why they provide two bath mats. This was not a big thing for me, rather just an oddity, But I'm told they are trying different things to change this, from extending the glass to changing the showerheads.
For the money, I wouldn't recommend that anyone going to Scottsdale stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeeRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sundial, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello VeeRich, from our entire team here at the Best Western Plus Sundial, thank you for your kind words.
At your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metamora, mi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Clean rooms, great location, super friendly staff. Decent FREE breakfast. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, etc. Was concerned that noise from nearby nightclubs would be an issue, but is wasn't at all. Slept great (comfy bed!). Much better than many places I've stayed in Phoenix/Scottsdale area. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcrean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sundial101, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sundial, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Let me start by thanking you for staying with us at the Best Western SUNDIAL. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Sundial because weather kicked us out of Sedona early. It was a good choice. The AAA rate of $89 included a third floor 2 Queen bed room with continental breakfast and WiFi. Both were quite adequate.. The hotel is new and metro styled. Lots of grey and tile. Pleasant. It reminded me of Target-- budget priced but styled minded. The cups were IKEA, the toiletries botanical. As with many hotels in the area, they plan on the weather to be nice. The entrances were outside hallways; the treadmill was even outside. There is outside seating on each floor.

All in all, I feel as though we got what we paid for. It was clean and fresh. Scottsdale is a toney area; one can’t expect the same quality and style as a resort for $89. The general manager was attentive in catching us at the door with coupons for a local breakfast place. If I were to make any complaints about the hotel it would be that the parking is not obvious. They have two lots behind the building, but no signs as how to get to them. Also, seating was limited at the breakfast.

We would definitely stay at this Best Western again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloesMomBetsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sundial101, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sundial, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Let me start by thanking you for staying with us at the Best Western SUNDIAL.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

I had 3 days of meeting in Phoenix, and stayed here because of the Best Western Brand.
It was not what I was expecting...it was so much more.
Unique design and materials make the a real oasis in the waterfront area of Scottsdale.
Sergio at front desk was very accomodating.
I walked to the Fashion mall for dinner.
I will stay here whenever I can.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sundial101, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sundial, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Let me start by thanking you for staying with us at the Best Western SUNDIAL.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay & appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stayed 2 nights over Christmas and were very pleased. It is a new hotel, very contemporary style, very clean. The staff was exceptionally helpful, even calling to make reservations for us at a local restaurant. The beds were comfortable, towels fluffy, nice amenities and quiet rooms. Stay included a hot breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage, oatmeal, pastries, fruit, etc. Great value within walking distance of Fashion Square.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northcountry3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sundial101, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sundial, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Let me start by thanking you for staying with us at the Best Western SUNDIAL. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Aloft Scottsdale
#63 of 75 in Scottsdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sundial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sundial

Property: Best Western Plus Sundial
Address: 7320 E. Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3404 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sundial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Three Diamond The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial is located approximately 12 miles from Sky Harbour International Airport 25-30 minutes via car taxi shuttle or limousine. Located in Historic, Vibrant Downtown Scottsdale the most desirable destination in The Valley of the Sun, featuring the southwest's finest shopping, dining, entertainment and culture. Experience a relaxed tone and distinct "sense of place." The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial reflects and implies the flavor of its unique fun filled location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sundial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sundial Hotel Scottsdale
Best Western Plus Sundial Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing