We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sushi Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of pure sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
pure sushi
Ranked #230 of 1,239 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sushi Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Each year when we stay in The Phoenix Metro area we go to Pure Sushi in Scottsdale. The food is amazing. We are never disappointed with what ever we order. The sushi is out of this world. Everything from the Miso soup to salads and entrees is top notch. Wonderful service and lovely decor. I can't recommend this establishment enough nor do it justice. You have to experience it yourself. Depending on what you order the cost varies.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Talkitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Enjoyed the ambience, food, and service. Among the best sushi in Phoenix. Have returned several times. Each time had been great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 65Davidg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Pretty place with great combinations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I love their Creamy baked Lobster Roll - like melt in your mouth :) You have to have some cold sake or one of their glasses of wine with the ribs - Mix it up ! raw and cooked in this sexy place

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great sushi and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Have been here multiple times and leave happy every single time. The food is always excellent. Sushi has always been fresh. Good variety of menu options for non-sushi eaters. Coconut lemongrass sake is best sake we have ever had and can't find it anywhere else. Some times we go just for the sake! Desserts are great too. Service has always been impeccable. This is our favorite sushi place in the valley because it is high quality without the price of Roku or some other 4-5 star restaurants. Also has a pretty good happy hour.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best sushi anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

The atmosphere was a bit noisy, but festive. Service was exceptionally good. The portions were ample, satisfying and well presented.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bonedoc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed pure sushi also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to pure sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing