We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last Time” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of pure sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
pure sushi
Ranked #228 of 1,238 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Last Time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I've been here a few times and everything seems to be on the decline each time. This was the last straw. I will go elsewhere. The waitress seemed indifferent. The rice tasted day-old. The manager didn't appear interested in managing. Hell, they "lost the ticket" in the kitchen, per the waitress. There were 8-10 people in the restaurant......really? The menu is creative and diverse, now they just need to find employees interested in preparing, serving and managing it at a high level.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MCLG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carefree
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our FAVORITE place to eat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

When my family wants to eat out, it's always a consensus when we bring up Pure. Simply, hands down our FAVORITE place to eat!! Best quality fresh seafood. Clean and inviting environment, rock star chefs, Eddie, Daniel and DJ, you guys are amazing! We live pretty far from this place, but it's worth the drive 10X over! Love the sashimi!! And for a special treat the Creamy Lobster Roll is insane! Happy hour specials are a great deal. We've eaten sushi from coast to coast, nothing tops this for consistency and freshness. Can't say enough good things about it! We eat there as oftern as possible and it's not enough! :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I live in the area and used to go here 2x month. The service and food starting going downhill. Friday night used to be packed...now you're seated right away. That tells you something. It's too bad....I would love to see them turn it around.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoanthonyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sushi Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Each year when we stay in The Phoenix Metro area we go to Pure Sushi in Scottsdale. The food is amazing. We are never disappointed with what ever we order. The sushi is out of this world. Everything from the Miso soup to salads and entrees is top notch. Wonderful service and lovely decor. I can't recommend this establishment enough nor do it justice. You have to experience it yourself. Depending on what you order the cost varies.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Talkitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Enjoyed the ambience, food, and service. Among the best sushi in Phoenix. Have returned several times. Each time had been great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 65Davidg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed pure sushi also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to pure sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing