We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canyon Suites - Superp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Canyon Suites - Superp”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Canyon Suites exceeded our expectations. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels and resorts and the Canyon Suites matches or excceds the best of them. The facility was beautiful with all the extras you would expect. Most important was the service and staff. We were given individual attention on a personal basis yet did not feel that the staff was in the least bit intrusive. We highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirwea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    29
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
111
188
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Having just stayed in so many fantastic places one becomes really spoilt and has greater expectations. On arriving at The Canyon Suites now the last stop of our trip, we were treated so magnificently by Alex . She made us feel so special and is a credit to the hotel. In fact every member of staff, Ben and Marcel at the pool and Lora at the front desk were superb. The service around the pool was faultless. Our rooms were perfect. A really perfect end to a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyislesbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysium246
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I recently stayed at the Sanctuary and had a poor experience, so decided to try the Canyon Suites this past weekend. In a few words, the service is unparalleled - what a gem in today's market where superb service is becoming increasingly harder to find. We stayed in a 1br suite, which is very spacious, 1.5ba, 3 televisions (1 small one in the bathroom over the jacuzzi tub).

I requested a late checkout on Sunday and was told that it would not be possible b/c someone had specifically requested our room for a Sunday afternoon checkout. As a result, the staff said we could move over to the next room instead. So before we headed over to brunch at the main resort area, we dropped off our bags (and dog) in the other room and didn't stress about leaving until 2.30pm.

The private pool/jacuzzi for the Canyon Suites guests was nice and quiet, especially given the majority of people stay over at the main resort. The gym was adequate, but if staying there in the winter, I think it could potentially be on the small side given the size of the resort. But that's just conjecture given I haven't stayed here before.

I will be traveling a lot in the future to Scottsdale, so I will probably give Royal Palms a try to decide which of the two will be my go-to place, but after a first stay, I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elysium246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a Girls weekend in mid July. From start to finish everything about this hotel was amazing. At the pool it was hot but there was always someone there to refill our waters or bring us drinks. We had lunch one day at Relish and it was delicious, the fried pickles and burgers were to die for. They always had cars to take you into town if needed but could have stayed on the resort on the whole time if we wanted. Didn't go to the golf course but seemed like it was well maintained and always had people out there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siesta Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We very much liked this hotel and may be the best in the Phoenix/Scotsdale valley. We have stayed almost all of them and found the combination at the Canyon Suites to be ideal.
The rooms/suites are more than generous, and the Consierge desk staff(Ambassadors) were fantastic.
We liked the access to all the large resort services at the phoenician, but the small quiet luxury of retreating to the Canyon Suites.
We will definately be back!

Room Tip: We like 8222 - facing the valley and mountains - great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed two days in july during the low season of the hotel. So the hotel was very quiet and relatively empty.

The rooms were good and well maintained. A few cobwebs in one of the bedrooms (on the lamps) and a solitary spider, but otherwise immaculate. Very comfortable and well lit and well layed out.

Bathrooms were good but suggest the hotel does not skimp on the toiletries for the price paid.

Restaurants were good. Particulary the excellent J&G steakhouse. Highly recommended.

Generally an excellent stay

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samerandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician is basically a hotel within a hotel. The suites themselves are all a brilliant size and guests can either enjoy a golf view or a pool view with Camelback Mountain literally on the doorstep. Personally I prefer the latter! The suites enjoy a private infinity pool and chauffeured resort transportation. However if you want to go off the property this service is very limited indeed. The Phoenician has a number of very good restaurants including Il Terrazo which is superb and offers indoor or outdoor seating with great views over the Valley. Canyon Suite guests are guaranteed reservations. There is however no facilities at The Canyon Suites in terms of a bar or club lounge which one would expect. Also although the Suites boast service excellence, I would say that in terms of attention to detail, anticipation and follow up they are far from it!! Of course it's a really outstanding place to stay but it is expensive and in my opinion service standards need to be reviewed.

Room Tip: Most of the Suites are very well located, maybe the pool/Camelback Mountain view is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#20 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,693 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician

Property: The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
Address: 6000 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-1949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician is Arizona's premier AAA Five Diamond, Forbes Five Star resort destination. Guests enjoy a daily, complimentary artisan breakfast, a private infinity pool, chauffeured transportation throughout the resort and to nearby shopping areas, as well as priority dining reservations on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Canyon Suites At The Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale
The Canyon Suites At The Phoenician Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing