We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Talking Stick Resort
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Lovely hotel after arriving and checking in with no problem we made our way to our room, what a nice surprise very large with all the fittings one would expect, a bathroom which I can only describe as luxurious the room was spotlessly clean, we also benefited from a view of the swimming pool with part of the golf course behind it and finally desert as far as the eye could see.
Whilst there is a casino which we did not use there are many other facilities and public areas which were well maintained and free to use.
Sleep quality was very good with no noise whatsoever, we would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: pool view a definate advantage
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracolDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    417
    159
    62
    81
See reviews for
141
419
46
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels in the valley if you are planning a weekend staycation.
The hotel property is very clean inside and out. I was very pleased, from the decent size of our room to the variety of foods at the Wandering Buffet. Honestly, there is not a negative thing I can say about the Talking Stick Resort. So stop reading this review, and go visit the TSR.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReeceReese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

I am a business travel and have never had this kind of issue before. I could hear people speaking in the next room. One evening after retiring early, I was awakened by the people in the next room and turned the TV on to try and mask the sound. I turned it off when I woke up a couple of hours later. At 5am I was again awoken by the neighbors laughing and talking loudly. I really should not have been able to hear this.

After complaining to the hotel, they did not care about the complaint. I found them to be very insensitive. I asked the person at the front desk to have the manager call me when they came in, and they never bothered to contact me. I definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Oceanbluewave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Talking Stick Casino Resort is the place to stay, perfect for the locals! We stayed there 3 nights (birthday weekend), and will defiantly be back, even for just the food and the gambling. Had a deluxe king room. The bed is very comfortable, and has plenty of walking room. The bathroom is fancy and beautiful. The hotel portion is extremely quiet, surprisingly since it was a busy weekend. We ate at the dinner and breakfast buffet at the Wandering Horse. Great price for all the variety of food and the service is excellent. Had the birthday dinner at Orange Sky on the 15th floor. We had the most perfect sunset view. Food was beyond excellent and the service was impeccable. Highly recommend reservations and dress code is required.

The spa is very nice, lots to enjoy and a great deal for locals... check out their spa menu on their website. We didn't get a chance to enjoy either 1 of the 2 pools. The grounds are pretty, especially at night.

The gambling floor is small, not allot of slots and card tables, HOWEVER they provide some fun! The smoke on the gambling floor is very minimal, impressive.

The resort is fun and being local, you forget your in Scottsdale!

Room Tip: King deluxe rooms are really nice. 3rd floor facing north overlooking the small pool and the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NW2SWGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed 4 nights, was at the pool and witnessed a purse being stolen. Got security -turns out the crook had taken a wallet a fee minutes earlier! So after 2.5 hours with security filling out police reports etc wouldn't it have been nice for the manager to apologize to these people? Thank us for sitting in there during our vacation? A comp offered? Nothing!! And when the folks inquired with him he was in the security office all along! We saw him, then he said he didn't steal those things so how is he to blame? Really!! Worst possible answer and customer service ever! I will never go back. How hard is it to say I'm sorry you had a bad experience at my resort, how about a small gesture of dinner on the house?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RogersfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Stick on two separate nights on our visit to Arizona. The resort is beautiful! We took advantage of the giant pool area out back one afternoon. Service was very good by the pool, and the area was very clean. Rooms were impeccably clean. Comfortable beds, plenty of towels. We dined in the buffet one night and it was awesome. $22 includes soda and coffee. The food was well prepared and constantly being refreshed. Server in the buffet was fantastic. Over the top service to anything we asked for. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the Phoenix / Scottsdale area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
4.9 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#32 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
3.9 mi away
The Scott Resort & Spa
The Scott Resort & Spa
#28 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talking Stick Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talking Stick Resort

Property: Talking Stick Resort
Address: 9800 E. Talking Stick Way, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#40 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#42 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Talking Stick Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Talking Stick Resort, a luxurious Four-Diamond Scottsdale resort, where fun is limited only by your imagination. Play in style on our 240,000 square foot casino, one of the largest in Arizona. Savor the flavors and take in the panoramic views from the award-winning Orange Sky Restaurant. Check out Vegas-style entertainment and local favorites as they take the stage in the TSR Showroom. Test your skills on 36-holes of championship golf at Talking Stick Golf Club, one of the most scenic and challenging golf courses in Scottsdale. Then when it’s time to relax, head up to The Spa at Talking Stick and enjoy a relaxing spa treatment overlooking incredible views of the Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Talking Stick Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talking Stick Hotel Scottsdale
Talking Stick Resort Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing