We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Petite Maison - CLOSED

Petite Maison
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a fabulous meal at Petite Maison. The food, wine and service were all outstanding. We had the hanger steak, gazpacho, a salad and an amazing soufflé. They brought freshly baked breadsticks to our table that were still warm from the oven and absolutely delicious. The restaurant had a very comfortable atmosphere as well and would be perfect for celebrating a special occasion. This is one of the best restaurants in Scottsdale (and may be the best).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZtraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    22
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I dined here with my sisters during a girls trip and we all loved it! The menu was fantastic, the service was really terrific and the outdoor dining was adorable. It felt like we were eating in a garden. The only negative is that we probably over-ordered because everything looked so good. Nothing disappointed but we left very full!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great service, garden environment & excellent food”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Located in downtown Scottsdale, you will find this excellent French restaurant that serves very good food with many items falling into the outstanding category. There were an abundance of choices from the Happy Hour menu, to the restaurant week menu (fixe prix) and the regular menu. We ordered the mussels (as good as Seattle), the cold tomato soup (wonderful flavor and consistency), the Sea Bass (very good), profiteroles (excellent) and coffee (outstanding).
The service was outstanding and the ambience was very nice. Overall, an excellent evening!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHolmes1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely French Dining”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Small but oh so sweet!! I ate off the restaurant week menu and loved it!! Good portions of paired wine also. My husband had escargot and enjoyed his meal. We ate outside and truly enjoyed our time there. Our server was a huge help with the menu

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A pleasant little house in Downtown Scottsdale”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

La Petite Maison is perfectly located just outside the trendy part of East Downtown Scottsdale. The patio is private and gives a feeling of a garden. The staff is very friendly and professional. We visited this place during the yearly Scottsdale Restaurant week when they serve a 3 course menu for $40 and the food was worth every penny. BUT the pairing wine (at $15/person) was a joke: the glasses contained approximately 2 oz of wine (very pleasant though!): not enough to barely taste it! Restaurant owners don't seem to understand that that week is a marketing event to promote their business and not to make easy bucks! In any rate, we'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ixelles051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petite Maison also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing