We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect lunch spot!”
Review of The Herb Box

The Herb Box
Reserve with OpenTable
The Herb Box is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 1,269 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Scottsdale Road
Description: Not since college have herbs been so popular - catering | eatery | market - Scottsdale, AZ
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch spot!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This was my first time visiting the Herb Box in Downtown Scottsdale. We stopped in for lunch and were greeted by a friendly hostess. Lunch choices were plentiful, including salads, sandwiches, wraps, and flat bread pizzas. I ordered the pesto with feta flat bread and loved it. I had an iced tea that filled and refilled, and before leaving we were offered iced tea to go. This is a nice gesture, especially during the hot summer afternoon days. We are looking forward to going back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenipf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    113
    27
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Cute little bakery/cafe. My husband and I had breakfast on the patio, I had eggs and bacon; the bacon was delicious. My iced coffee was really good as well. Very nice employees. We ate at the small cafe, but they have a restaurant around the corner and upstairs they open at 11:00 I am sure it is very good too. The patio had very comfortable seating and they do have misters to keep you cool. Nice little breakfast spot!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Herb Box for 1st time was a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were looking for healthy fare in Scottsdale and was surprised when wait staff was overwhelmed explaining some of the complex dishes on the menu yet we enjoyed our food, the charming decor and especially that at 8pm this night the noise level in the restaurant was low enough that we didn't have to strain to speak at dinner table. YAY!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mollie826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Wow, just what a couple of vegetarians needed to find. Such a treat, healthy choices, so deliciously assembled!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury,MN
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Canal Location”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stopped in to eat on Thursday night - Art Bridge Day. There was live music on the bridge over the canal that is adjacent to the restaurant. We sat outside on a gorgeous night and listened to the music in the background. We had ribs and the braised short ribs. Both meals were very good. In hindsight I might have ordered to vege sides or a salad to go with the meat. The mac and cheese that came with the ribs was an excellant side.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNSailors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Herb Box also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Herb Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing