We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Good”
Review of Perk Eatery

Perk Eatery
Ranked #58 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Loved the food - get there early and hungry! We always sit outside, and love the breakfast burritos and the huevos rancheros. Service is great - what you expect for a breakfast joint. I have heard that the place gets crazy, but we always go early (before 8:30) and never have a problem.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    63
    15
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife & I ate there after seeing Perk Eatery on Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives. We went in the early afternoon and had no trouble getting a seat. Staff were friendly & courteous and the food was excellent. It was tough to make a choice but I went with the Fancy Pants Scramble which was tremendous. The wife had the Palo Sandwich which she loved. Would go back in a heartbeat if I am in Scottsdale again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Walksy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Guy was Right!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I heard about PE on Triple D and had to try it out. We were not disappointed. Although the place was mobbed, we were seated without a wait. The wait staff was right there. They were obviously well-trained and helpful. Great attitudes.

I ordered the Huevos Rancheros and coffee. My friend Dave had the Irish Omelet. Both were well-prepared and served. My HR was scrumptious.

This is a first-rate restaurant and well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Townsend_Flash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast and Lunch”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We found this place when out for a morning walk during our stay at the Westin Kierland. On a Sunday morning we weren't surprised to see a waiting list for seating, and the wait was well worth it. Home cooked food, properly prepared, generous portions, reasonably priced, served promptly by a friendly staff. The kind of place you would go to several times a week if you lived anywhere near here. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNCouple64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“High quality food and originality in a chain-ridden place like Scottsdale”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I had a delicious breakfast here - complete with meat that had no antibiotics or hormones in it, which is not easy to find in a place like Scottsdale. Nothing against Scottsdale, but chains abound, and I was very excited to find this little place, hidden in a strip mall, where there was an emphasis on organic and local food. The service was excellent, and they obviously took a lot of pride in their dishes, which were extremely tasty. I also ordered lunch to go while I was here! The décor is fun and original.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perk Eatery also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Perk Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing