We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soup is the best”

Arizona Bread Company
Ranked #386 of 1,261 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Soup is the best”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Now that I have tried both soup and sandwich, I would say go for the soup. I had the chicken penne soup and it was great fora large serving at $5.50 and it came with two slices of their homemade bread. Today, I tried a $7.99 sandwich, but I think lady at counter gave me wrong version of chicken salad. They have chunky and normal. The normal, which I did not order, was pretty normal, like any old chicken salad. Of course, the olive bread was the best part. It came with chips and salsa too and was a pretty big sandwich. I would go back for more soup. They offer 8 homemade soups per day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
573 reviews
374 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
“We had a great breakfast”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We went there on a Groupon, otherwise we wouldn't have even known it existed. It's tucked away in a corner of a strip mall. We got there around 9 and it was empty. My husband and I both had make your own omelets. Mine was sausage and cheddar cheese and his was bacon and cheddar. Both came with red potatoes and a choice of bread.

We both thought our meals were great. The omelets were cooked perfectly and filled with good stuff. Both our bread choices were outstanding. And the potatoes were a better option than the standard home fries.

It's not much for ambiance, but for a satisfying meal, it's a really good option.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A bit pricy”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The food was good & tasted down home good, but a bit pricy

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank fancysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Slipping”
Reviewed 21 April 2011

When we went to the AZ bread company 2 years ago, we really enjoyed it. Terrific soup, tasty sandwiches, and great service. On this trip, only the service was the same.

The soups were passable, but the rest of the food was way below contemporary standards. Neither of us enjoyed the food, the floor needed a good cleaning. With so many other choices in the Phoenix / Scottsdale area, we won't be going back to AZ Bread again.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Statmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arizona Bread Company also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Arizona Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing