We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Pizza”

Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Scottsdale
Reserve with OpenTable
Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Scottsdale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 1,262 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: South Scottsdale
Cross street: Mc Donald and Lincoln
Description: ‘Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana creates the truly authentic pizza experience utilizing the same simple methods that were practiced for hundreds of years in Napoli, Italy where pizza was born and perfected. Pomo's Pizza is produced according to the Neapolitan tradition where each pizza is a unique piece of art. We combine the slow levitation method to produce our homemade dough, all natural ingredients, and the Blast-Cooking process for 60–90 seconds at 905°C on our wood burning oven imported from Italy to lock in flavors, natural aroma and moisture. This gives the pizza a soft and digestible crust, which is the signature style of a true Napoletana Pizza. Our pizza is made from slow-rising sourdough with a minimum of 24 hours in the rising process. We are proud to be the First and Only APN Associazione Pizzaiuoli Napoletani and VPN Verace Pizza Napoletana certified Restaurant in Arizona. We take Neapolitan pizza seriously and you will be able to tell with every taste.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“OK Pizza”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After reading the reviews I thought that it would have been better. We ordered the Magherita Pizza and it was good but not spectacular. Excellent crust but the tomato sauce and basil were lacking.
Very nice room and service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lrossnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    124
    48
    25
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have been going here since the old location in the Borgata first opened a few years back. The food is absolutely delicious. Really no other way to describe it. The lasagna, the pizza, the desserts...wonderful! The location downtown is just as good. Do yourself a favor and go if you have the opportunity.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 17down
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gourmet Pizza Great Place!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We have been going to Pomo both at the old location at the new location and love it. This is no chain pizza restaurant this is very high-quality authentic Neapolitan style pizza. Everything about this place is amazing, the atmosphere is festive and fun. The pizzas are some of the best in the Valley in the recent trend towards gourmet pizza. If you've been to Bianco's, Cibo or Grazie you know what you're getting into here. They do several takes on gourmet here; Vera Neapolitan which is certified true authentic Pizza. It uses San Marzano tomatoes, real buffalo mozzarella, fresh basil and EVOO; exactly like you would get in Italy. Then they do gourmet but play with different combinations. There is such a huge variety it would take all day to go through them. You won't find pepperoni here, but pancetta, salame, prosciutto , ricotta, fancy olives, arugula, etc. Go outside your comfort zone and order pizzas you've never tried. Especially try the fried pizzas, so unbelievably good- I'm sure it was 4000 calories, but good! Great salads, delectable appetizers, pastas made in house. This place should be at the top of any pizza/Italian restaurant list. You will pay a premium here, if you are expecting Pizza Hut prices- you won't find that here. But bring your friends, have cocktails, laugh, kick back, eat and have fun. It's all here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rabbott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Madre, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pomo Pizzeria Napolentana - Scottsdale”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We decided to eat at this restaurant because we were visiting Scottsdale, wanted to have pizza for dinner, and Pomo-Phoenix was ranked the #1 restaurant in Phoenix on Tripadvisor. We called ahead to see if we needed to make reservations for a Monday evening at 6:30, and they told us reservations were always a good idea. When we arrived, the restaurant was probably about 1/3 full. It was June and the high for the day had been around 100, but we chose to eat outside because they had misters. It was quite comfortable eating out there, and we did not regret our decision. We had an appetizer and two different pizzas, all of which had good flavor. The pizzas are thin-crust, but not crispy, so they are more the roll-up style if you want to each them with your fingers. The crust is good. The there were three changes I would have made to our service. First, we were seated right next to another table of two, when there were several other tables available. It would have been nice to have been given some space, since the restaurant was not that full. Second, we had used our knife and fork and small plate for our appetizer. When we finished with that, the small plate was replaced with a clean one, but not the knife and fork. It would have been nice if they had given us clean utensils, too. Third, I had to ask to see the dessert menu when we had finished with our pizza instead of the waiter asking if I would like to see it. He was minimally attentive. When he served us our pizza, he did not ask if we would like something more to drink (we had each ordered a glass of wine to start with). These were opportunities he passed up to seem more interested in our well-being, as well as possibly increasing the tab. We like the bustling atmosphere. The restaurant is modern, has a bar that opens out to the patio, and feels lively and current. They have a small store where customers can purchase olive oils and various other food products from Italy. We would probably eat there again, but I would also like to try a couple of other pizza restaurants that have been recommended as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Bustling atmosphere & good food!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

While staying at the Gainey Suites, we discovered Pomo Pizzeria within walking distance in the Shops of Gainey Village. It was bustling with business and, even in 105 degree heat, the outdoor patio was cool. Service was superb and pizza tasty. It was a perfect conclusion to a busy day -- and heavy hors de oeuvres at the hotel.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Scottsdale also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing