We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

McCormick Ranch Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open to the public 365 days a year, McCormick Ranch Golf Club consists of two 18-hole Championship courses – the Palm & the Pine, as well as a Pro Shop and a restaurant open for breakfast and lunch. Be sure to come in and try one of our famous McCormick Hot Dogs!Rental clubs are available.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We golfed the "palms". It is well maintained. Carts are equipped with a GPS which is nice. Everyone we encountered was really friendly and helpful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovescolorado2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    37
    10
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
309 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Course, Reasonable Rates”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Decent, reasonable golf in Scottsdale is difficult to find. We played The Palm Course @ 1:30 for $59 on Golf Now. Nice course. Very scenic and in pretty good condition. Good value.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JSKazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“hot in Scottsdale, winter in chicago”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

expensive up until 2pm then prices drop drastically. Check the day before u play. I went at 2 pm on a Wednesday, I got out immediately, with no one in front of me. The front nine was absolutely gorgeous. back nine wasn't as pretty. It was still a very demanding course. I played the pine course, lots of water. shot a 94. They hadn't had rain for over 60 days so the course needed water. It wasn't anyones fault for that.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bigtd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fair Value”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Poor condition compared to other courses in the area. Pace of play was good and staff was adequate. Heavy play and thin fairways/rough seems to be a problem in maintaining the course.
Overall layout made the course easy to play.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank joseph j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great game of golf”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We played both the Pine and Palm courses. We'd heard that they played slow, but were pleasantly pleased to play 18 in 4 hours on both courses.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie80504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McCormick Ranch Golf Club also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to McCormick Ranch Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing