We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“90th Birthday Party Beautiful”

McCormick Ranch Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open to the public 365 days a year, McCormick Ranch Golf Club consists of two 18-hole Championship courses – the Palm & the Pine, as well as a Pro Shop and a restaurant open for breakfast and lunch. Be sure to come in and try one of our famous McCormick Hot Dogs!Rental clubs are available.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“90th Birthday Party Beautiful”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Attended a beautiful affair at McCormick Ranch. It was a 90th birthday and first impressions of the decor was outstanding. Black,white and rose theme. Chairs had white chair covers, centerpieces very pretty, lots of candles and twinkling lights. Napkins were rose colored silk...stunning.
Hot appetizers passed on trays were outstanding and host bar very well stocked. Sushi and hummus tray well presented . Dinner was a buffet and everything was delicious,especially steamed whole carrots and asparagus. Prime rib delicious and so was salmon. Dessert tray lovely.
Cocktails,dinner,dancing..such a success. Congrats!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara4797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    37
    10
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I Don't Golf”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I can probably count on my hands how many times I have been golfing. While visiting my son who is an avid golfer I got the chance to play 18 holes.
It was a fantastic experience. This is a beautiful course that it elegant enough for the all time golfer yet simple and economic enough for the beginner.
Heck I even had a couple good drives and a nice putt or two.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“pretty good course”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

reasonable condition, some pretty good holes, pretty good staff, round took a little long for summer time (4hrs 25mins), but overall for $45 or so a pretty good experience

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank desertduffergolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayport, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“nice course”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We really like playing this course. We played the Palm course. Its right off Scottsdale Rd. The later you play the cheaper it gets. The course was in really good shape and a few challenging holes. Play moved along pretty good. We were down from Minnesota for the winter and played 9 courses around the Phoenix area and would definitely play this one again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank maolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We golfed the "palms". It is well maintained. Carts are equipped with a GPS which is nice. Everyone we encountered was really friendly and helpful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovescolorado2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McCormick Ranch Golf Club also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to McCormick Ranch Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing