We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great golf”

Gainey Ranch Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Golf Club offering three nine-hole courses that are played in three eighteen-hole combinations: The Lakes, The Arroyo and The Dunes.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great golf”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We played The Dunes and Arroyo back to back days while visiting Scottsdale last week and found it to be in great condition for July... While talking to some folks at the course, You can try to grow grass in AZ, but it's just not easy. We were there during monsoon season, so there was a little water on the low lying areas. The staff was awesome. They let us leave our clubs overnight since we were golfing back-to-back days. Had two great lunches at the club house. Jason makes a good bloody mary. I'll be back... the 9th hole on Arroyo didn't like me that much so I want my revenge.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cristian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great greens and fairways, quick round”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We enjoy playing Gainey Ranch through the ClubCorp Signature Gold program. The course was in great shape and the staff is terrific as always.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GalsAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I played this course when I was visiting Scottsdale last week and found it to be in prisitine condition. The staff treated us like royalty and the entire experience was outstanding.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice course, pricey”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Played as hotel guest. Rates were as posted, but expensive. Rental clubs were TM RocketBallz. Overall, course was well marked with scenic, well shaped holes. OK quality for price range. Pace of play was 2 hours per 9. Practice range is limited to 200 yards.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveToVacateMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fun Golf Course”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We enjoyed playing two of the three nine hole courses at Gainey Ranch. The staff were great and the course was well kept.
Would have liked coffee before the round but having a cart girl coming around made up for it. Most likely the services are better during the high season. We were there in June but heat had dropped and we had a great time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaDreaming07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gainey Ranch Golf Club also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Gainey Ranch Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing