We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Okay so let me start by saying we travel to Arizona often and have stayed at many high end resorts, the Montelucia, the "W", and never have I encountered such AMAZING customer service! Nothing short of FANTASTIC, everyone from the cleaning staff to the front counter staff, incredibly welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was included and had an excellent selection every morning with no problems parking. The location was excellent, very central and a short walk to several great restaurants.

My only small minor issue, is it was 31 degrees and would have been nice to have a water cooler or something by the pool as far as beverages. But we improvised and brought our own, so not a big deal.

Definitely staying here again in April, can't wait for my friendly "welcome back" comment when I walk in each time, LOVE IT!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmieclarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. We will see you soon I hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

My golfing buddies and I have been regulars now in early November for a decade. Our plans are centered 95% around the morning tee time, heading 10-30 minutes by car north, south or east of the hotel. We enjoy Hyatt House (formerly Summerfield Suites/Hyatt) a great deal.

We are on a budget so we get a quad with two bedrooms on either side of a common room with a kitchen. Supermarkets, pharmacies, sports bars and restaurants are close by.

The outdoor stainless steel grills allow us to prepare our own steaks, pork chops or brats. The jacuzzi and pool are very nice and we've made many friends just sitting there in the late afternoon after golf.

The breakfast in the morning is excellent and was recently upgraded to include an omelet bar.

The happy hour was more active in years past and the pool/jacuzzi seemed more crowded (a good thing) but we have been very loyal customers and will likely continue to do so.

It's a reliable, clean, pleasant and convenient place at a good price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We really appreciate that review. It makes us feel great to know we added even just a little to your vacation.

Good luck on your second decade!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

It was Halloween night when we checked in, the staff was all dressed up and had free cookies out. Loooved the room here- nicely designed and modern. Everything was clean and tidy. The bathroom felt brand new and as I am very particular about hotel bathrooms, I did not get that icky factor at all. We tried out the pool and hottub- both were clean. The free breakfast was the only disappointment as there were not a lot of selections, nevertheless we had a good (free) meal. I would definitely stay here again if we are ever in town!

Room Tip: Pick a room close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thanks for the great review!! The staff had a great time getting in he spirit of the Holiday. Sounds like you enjoyed the treats!

I hope you were able to try our new complimentary omelet bar that is brand new. It's a great addition to the breakfast and sure you will be pleased.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I'm very happy I chose the Hyatt House in Scottsdale to stay while visiting my son. It is within walking distance to lots of cool bars, restaurants and shopping. The area is very clean and safe.

We stayed in room 1313 which is just a few steps from the pool. The room was perfect. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and I liked the big walk in area where you can put all of your luggage and stuff so it is out of the way. It is a closet/dressing room without a door.

We were very close to the pool and hot tub and never had a problem with noise. Also a hot breakfast bar is offered every morning including made to order omelets. The free parking and free wifi was a plus.

We were very happy with our stay and will definitely be coming back. .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We appreciate the review you sent very much. You really hit on a lot of the things that make us unique such as our walk-in closets and our spacious areas. You really cant beat the room for size and comfort in Scottsdale.

Hope to see you when you come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had our sales team here for a meeting for a few days. Great meeting space and close proximity to everything. The rooms are clean and spacious. The two bedrooms come with two bathrooms if your company requires you to double up. Personally, I'd rather stay in the center of everything any day over the resorts that are 30 minutes outside of town.

Room Tip: Use your AAA card for discounts on rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thanks for the awesome review! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I had my sales representatives in from 3 states and decided to book the Hyatt House. I chose this property not only for it amazing accommodations, its central location to Downtown Scottsdale but also because of its incredible reputation!! And everything I heard is true. What an excellent staff and property.

Lauren in sales is the best!! Not only did she make it simple to accommodate my group but made it fun as well. Booking a larger group can be troublesome but not at the Hyatt House in Scottsdale!!

Keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdfernichio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for the great words. The staff is fantastic up in all departments and I am glad you were able to experience that.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I worked with Lauren Gahr at Hyatt House to book a block of rooms for my wedding guests. She was incredible. My guests we all late in reserving, but she took all of their calls personally and ensured that not only did they have rooms, they also received the promotional rate. She was friendly, caring and highly efficient.

Upon arriving in our room, we were greeted with a gift of champagne and two glasses and a card congratulating us on our marriage. It was such a nice touch, and a very sweet gift.

The rooms were large suites with kitchens and king beds, and everything was clean and well-maintained. All of our guests had a wonderful time, and thanked us for putting them up at such a nice and inexpensive hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for you review... and congrats! Glad we could make the day that much better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,556 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town

Address: 4245 N Drinkwater Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £100 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the exciting new renovations of our guestrooms and public spaces. HYATT house™ Scottsdale/Old Town welcomes you with comfortable, spacious one- and two-bedroom suites featuring updated contemporary finishes and furnishings. You’ll also find our revamped open public space ideal for unwinding by yourself or connecting with friends and associates. Situated in the expansive Sonoran Desert, our Scottsdale, AZ hotel is convenient to Old Town where you’ll discover a wealth of dining, shopping, and nightlife opportunities. We’re also within close proximity of championship golf courses and Arizona State University as well as attractions like the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Garden. For more information regarding things to do, please visit our Activities page.During your stay at our friendly Old Town hotel, you’ll enjoy a complimentary hot buffet breakfast. The outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center will provide relaxation and a healthy lifestyle while away from home. Our knowledgeable, personable front desk hosts are available 24/7 to assist with your requests. In addition, the hotel’s H BAR is open every day from 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m., offering our new Sip+Savor Menu with home-cooked comforts. Savor gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners, delicious new appetizers like the Tomato Mozzy Bread, and a fine selection of beer and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Scottsdale/Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Hyatt Scottsdale Old Town
Summerfield Suites Scottsdale
Scottsdale Summerfield Suites
HYATT House Scottsdale/Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing