We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly service.”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nicely located within walking distance to Scottsdale Old town and Fashion Square Mall. The suites are huge (I was given a comfort suite complete with conference table and white-board!)and have a full kitchen. Very clean and well maintained. Only minor gripe, is that the suite I had was a bit on the dark side. But then again in the height of Summer that might be a blessing. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Suite 23 is above the main reception so easy to get to. It is huge but a little on the dark side due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CP_H_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    198
    54
    27
    20
See reviews for
194
159
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
247 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Rented a trio room for myself and my two teenagers. Trio room has two bedrooms, one with a king bed (my room!!) and the other has two queen beds. Both bedrooms have there own bathrooms. There is a full kitchen, dining area and a living room. Both bedrooms and the living room have televisions. The property is extremely well manicured, the staff is friendly, ample parking and the location is ideal. The hotel rate includes a full breakfast. Eggs, bacon or ham, omelettes made while you wait, potatoes, toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, juices, cereal, milk, coffee, tea. There is lounge/bar that opens at 5pm and you can order off the menu if wish not to cook. The pool area is central and well maintained. Loungers, chair and towel service. Finally, I have to compliment the staff of the Hyatt House. All of them, from front desk to chamber maids to gardeners. They were all helpful and polite.
So why on very good and not excellent. We were on the second floor and the room above us had some early risers that were not exactly light on their feet. We never heard the people on either side of our room. This is obviously a structural issue, but to be excellent I should not be woken up by the running of the heavy footed!!

Green Features: They have a system where you place magnets on the door to inform the housekeeping staff of which services, if any, you require.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you stating with us and I am happy it was a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotts Valley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Found a HUGE Cockroach in room. Front desk was not surprise and stated they have an ongoing cockroach problem.

Asked to speak to manager about switching room (i prefer not to have cockroaches in my room), but front desk stated no manager was on duty during the weekend. Had to stay in cockroach room because they wouldn't switch my room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SSWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have called our pest control company and assured that this was a one time critter experience and have a clean bill as we usually have on our property. We spray every month which leads to very good results.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Four adults stayed in a quad room for 7 nights. The suite was spacious and comfortable. It's within easy walking distance of Old Town as well as Scottsdale Stadium. The complimentary breakfast has many choices including an omelet station and the quality of the food is excellent. Everyday a staff person asked if they could be of any assistance. Our DVD player was replaced within minutes of calling the front desk to advise them that there was a problem with the one in our room. Even though there were many guests, the pool and hot tub were very clean and there were enough chairs for everyone to be able to sit. We would highly recommend this hotel to those who need a two-bedroom suite.

Room Tip: We were in Building 2 facing the entrance from North Drinkwater Blvd and you could hear the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yank61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thanks for the great review! I am so happy you utilized all the areas of service we offer and it sounds like you had a great time. I hope to see you around the House again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I booked this hotel based on a recommendation from a friend who lives in the Phoenix area. My friend and I stayed at this property for 3 days for a girls getaway trip. It is in a great location. It is in close proximity to restaurants, bars, and shopping areas.

Our room was spacious and clean. It was wonderful having a full sized kitchen. We did dine out for most all of our meals, except for breakfast. We always brought back our leftovers and stored them in the fridge and reheated them with the microwave. We kept water and other beverages in the fridge. My friend used the coffee maker. So we got our use out of the kitchen. It was nice having a seperate sleeping area. The bed was very comfortable. I loved the large closet in the bedroom area. I believe this is the largest closet that I have ever had at a hotel ever. My only complaint with the room is that we were not able to get two full/queen size beds. It was a girls getaway trip so we would have perferred our own beds.

The hotel is made up of several unattached buildings. It has exterior doors, stairways, and walkways. To get to our room we had to walk up a flight of exterior stairs. I did not see an elevator and do not believe they have one. I am pregnant so it made getting luggage to our room a bit more difficult. The rooms are either facing a parking lot or a courtyard. To get to the lobby, unless you are located in the main building, you have to walk outside using the walkways. I wanted to make others aware of this, because this information is not included in many of the other reviews I have read. It really didn't bother me that much, since the weather was so nice. I just wished there would have been an elevator for handling our luggage. I did have some safety concerns, because our hotel door and a window to our bedroom were easily accessible to anyone.

The hotel offers continental breakfast each morning. They had a decent selection of food items. We ate there every morning to help us save on food costs, since we ate most all of our other meals out. The food quality was average. It was set up buffet style. I stuck to mostly fruit, cereal, and oatmeal. I didn't eat any of the other hot food items. I did order room service one evening. The food was ok. They forgot to give me a couple of items that were supposed to be included with the meal, however they fixed the issue right away.

They have an outdoor pool and jacuzzi. It is small and not extravagent, but it is well kept and clean. They have a couple of cabanas, tables with umbrellas, and nice pool chairs. I sat out by the pool for about three hours and had a relaxing time. The grounds are well kept and clean as well.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I was extremely pleased with the customer service at this property. We stayed at this property during peak season, so it was pricier. I overall thought this was a nice property and would stay here again if I were to come back and visit Scottsdale.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessilynn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your detailed response. It sounds like you had a nice time and we appreciate you staying with us. Next time please let us know if you would like help with your bags as we are always there to lend a hand. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
446 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

First time staying at Hyatt House. Interesting concept like staying at your own apartment but this is high end with great services. Friendly helpful staff. Room is well maintained and comfortable with sofa, table, kitchen. Breakfast has lots of selection and good quality.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CVictorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for the great comments! It seems like you enjoyed our Hyatt House concept and we are thankful for that. We hope to see you in Old Town Scottsdale again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed in a quad room, the room was excellent it was perfect for a golf vacation with a group of guys as we were.
Service was really good throughout the stay. The people in reception were as good as it gets.
They serve a good complimentary breakfast.
Pool area although small and not grand was very clean and sufficient, there was a open fire to sit next to at night and chill if desired.
Scottsdale night life and restaurants are easy walking distance, as well as the fashion mall. If you don't want to walk there's loads of electric trolleys about which are $3 per person to take you to and fro.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
We appreciate your kind words. Top to bottom it seemed like you enjoyed your visit at the Hyatt House. Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#27 of 75 in Scottsdale
104 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town

Property: HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Address: 4245 N Drinkwater Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the exciting new renovations of our guestrooms and public spaces. HYATT house™ Scottsdale/Old Town welcomes you with comfortable, spacious one- and two-bedroom suites featuring updated contemporary finishes and furnishings. You’ll also find our revamped open public space ideal for unwinding by yourself or connecting with friends and associates. Situated in the expansive Sonoran Desert, our Scottsdale, AZ hotel is convenient to Old Town where you’ll discover a wealth of dining, shopping, and nightlife opportunities. We’re also within close proximity of championship golf courses and Arizona State University as well as attractions like the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Garden. For more information regarding things to do, please visit our Activities page.During your stay at our friendly Old Town hotel, you’ll enjoy a complimentary hot buffet breakfast. The outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center will provide relaxation and a healthy lifestyle while away from home. Our knowledgeable, personable front desk hosts are available 24/7 to assist with your requests. In addition, the hotel’s H BAR is open every day from 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m., offering our new Sip+Savor Menu with home-cooked comforts. Savor gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners, delicious new appetizers like the Tomato Mozzy Bread, and a fine selection of beer and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Scottsdale/Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Hyatt Scottsdale Old Town
Summerfield Suites Scottsdale
Scottsdale Summerfield Suites
HYATT House Scottsdale/Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing