We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Great location near restaurants and shopping. It is a very clean and comfortable suite hotel. Air conditioner was a little noisy but that is the only negative I could think of. Good complimentary breakfast. Staff is nice. Good happy hour. Highly recommend this place. I had not known about Hyatt House previously but will definitely consider staying at other Hyatt Houses in the future if they are all like this one.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bellfly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for the response! I am glad you discovered our "House" in Scottsdale and extremely happy that you will choose us in the future. I will pass the nice words on to everyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    198
    56
    27
    20
See reviews for
199
159
23
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyde park
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a nice two bedroom two bath suite. It's in walking distance to old Scottsdale. Great breakfast each morning and a nice pool. We were in town for a wedding. Would return if we are in the area . Friendly staff. Nice workout room and a business center. Had great WiFi

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rtbutlerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for the review! I hope the wedding was a blast and I am glad we could take care of everything for you while you were out of town.

See you soon I hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times but this past April/May was my first visit since it was remodeled. My girlfriend and I stayed for over a week for some R&R and really enjoyed it. The 2-bedroom suites are beautiful and so big - the kitchen and full-size refrigerator was nice to have too. The pool area was a good size and always clean! The breakfast was very good, especially for being included in your stay - the made-to-order omelette station was fabulous and yogurt and fresh fruit was great too...it's nice to see some healthy options! The staff was always friendly and super helpful, which you don't see much anymore these days. The newly added bar was nice too and had a nice wine selection. Great location with lots to do nearby - we never rent a car as it's so convenient to all of the shops and restaurants in Old Town! So happy with our stay - will return again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool - you won't get the noise from street traffic or near a local bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl_8584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you! I am so glad you had a great time. That is what we are all about and I am glad you could share with everyone else. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

An older hotel in Old Town. We stayed in 2 bedroom/2 bath room that was musty. Don't look for simple things like lotion and shower caps. Very average accommodations I like clean sheets and towels at least every other day and that didn't happen despite my numerous requests.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank traceyb859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am surprised to hear not only that you received service that was not up to standards but also did not receive amenities that we do have at the hotel such as lotion and shower caps for our guests. All of this information as been forwarded to our staff to ensure proper service going forward. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here in April from Saturday through Wednesday. The price was very good and it was great to have two rooms. The location was fantastic. Very few hotels these days come with a free breakfast (although I did not actually eat the breakfast). It was also great to have the full kitchen and full sized fridge.

On Saturday some night club (which was around a mile away) was making a ridiculous amount of noise even in the middle of the night. This was frustrating because when I made the reservation I specifically asked for a quiet room. That being said, the staff was very concerned and offered to have us switch rooms. The staff in general was very friendly.

I did not like that the rooms do not have a full length mirror. The internet was free and worked great though which was a huge life saver because I had to work the whole time. The hot tub did not have jets.

My least favorite aspect of this hotel was the duvet which did not have duvet cover and was barely constrained by two sheets. I kept fearing that I was touching it at night somehow. Nevertheless, all in all I'd come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It is important to get good feedback! Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Room was huge with a full kitchen. Breakfast was not the usual continental type usually seen at this class of hotel, but rather had freshly prepared omlettes and a great selection of tasty food. Great coffee. Great location, minutes walk from Old Town Scottsdale. Property has a beautiful pool and has rooms in a number of buildings, like a small resort. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank occmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
The staff and I appreciate the kind words and we will pass along! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahoe
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Excellent location for Giants fans during spring training and for downtown Scottsdale dining and activities. Lots of golfers here, too. Two bedroom suite was very comfortable and the breakfast was typical Hyatt Place, which I consider very good in this price range. We liked everything about our stay, and would happily return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MovnOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#28 of 75 in Scottsdale
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town

Property: HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Address: 4245 N Drinkwater Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the exciting new renovations of our guestrooms and public spaces. HYATT house™ Scottsdale/Old Town welcomes you with comfortable, spacious one- and two-bedroom suites featuring updated contemporary finishes and furnishings. You’ll also find our revamped open public space ideal for unwinding by yourself or connecting with friends and associates. Situated in the expansive Sonoran Desert, our Scottsdale, AZ hotel is convenient to Old Town where you’ll discover a wealth of dining, shopping, and nightlife opportunities. We’re also within close proximity of championship golf courses and Arizona State University as well as attractions like the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Garden. For more information regarding things to do, please visit our Activities page.During your stay at our friendly Old Town hotel, you’ll enjoy a complimentary hot buffet breakfast. The outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center will provide relaxation and a healthy lifestyle while away from home. Our knowledgeable, personable front desk hosts are available 24/7 to assist with your requests. In addition, the hotel’s H BAR is open every day from 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m., offering our new Sip+Savor Menu with home-cooked comforts. Savor gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners, delicious new appetizers like the Tomato Mozzy Bread, and a fine selection of beer and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Scottsdale/Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Hyatt Scottsdale Old Town
Summerfield Suites Scottsdale
Scottsdale Summerfield Suites
HYATT House Scottsdale/Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing