We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Lincoln, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Accomodations”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was by far the best Doubletree I have stayed in. It was clean, spacious, refreshing and very comfortable. We were provided with buffet breakfasts for our entire stay, and the food was very good. The only drawback is that you must travel away from the hotel to find affordable food, as it is located near several high end spas and the downtown area. Not too far, though. Also, they are pet friendly, which worked great for our bichon. For day trips, there is a Pet Hotel nearby that worked well for us. Great location, great service. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Scottsdale area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you Carol for being with us and for this excellent review and ratings of our resort. We are pleased that you had a great time. Next time, let our front desk or concierge assist you in finding the restaurant selection that best fits your tastes and price point as we have a sizeable array nearby of all options. Have you tried the "In-and-Out" burgers in Tempe? They are great and highly addicting!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    641
    308
    114
    59
See reviews for
396
472
108
711
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,283 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 534 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I liked the resort style of this hotel. Every room seemed to have a patio or balcony that overlooked the interior courtyards, pools or fountains: nothing just stared at the parking lot. Rooms had nice high, ceilings with exposed wood beams. Two pools, a putting green and a playground area for kids. Breakfast in the restaurant was nice. Good location in Scottsdale with quick access to tons of restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for selectiing our resort for your stay and for this very postiive review and ratings. We are glad that you enjoyed our resort and the area while here and look forward to seeing you again very soon. With the cold winter back home, you may want to find reasons to return very soon indeed!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here from December 30 2013 through January 4 2014 driving here from Northern Arizona for New Years. Considering the quality and size of the rooms, we thought it was a bit pricey. When we first checked in, we got a room just off the busy Scottsdale Road which did not have a microwave or a refrigerator which we requested when we made the reservation. This was quickly remedied after a phone call to the front desk and we moved to an inside room which they called a downgrade to the original room but it had the microwave and refrigerator we requested but we received no price reduction in our room rate. The room was clean and the patio off the room was also nice. Also, good service and handouts were provided by the front desk for near restaurants, things to do, etc. which we appreciated. Main issue was price, which we felt was too high for the quality of the facility itself and the room we stayed in.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back of this facility, not a room facing the very busy traffic on Scottsdale R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hello Ronald. Sorry for my delayed response but I somehow missed your review and only just noticed that it had not received a deserved reply. Thank you for being with us and for this feedback on your stay. While we appreciate your compliments of our staff and resort, I do apologize that you did not initially get the accommodations that you had requested and did not feel that you had received the value for what you had paid. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and to make amends on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very good hotel that offers comfort, luxury and overall great amenities. Rooms were great. The grounds are relaxing, pool and whirlpool were clean. Breakfast is great. Good workout center with quality equipment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you Brian for being with us and for this very positive review and highest ratings on your stay at our resort. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at your hotel to celebrate Christmas with our son, who is serving in the Air Force. The facilities are fantastic. It is difficult at times to determine a facility with web pictures alone. Our room was big and open, clean and in great shape. A suggestion or two, the vanity in the ADA bathroom needs to be open under the sink. My son and I are both in wheelchairs and it was difficult to take care of business at the sink. I would also suggest electrical outlets near the mirrors so a person in a wheelchair can actually see to do their hair and or makeup. I appreciate the refrigerator in the room, but there wasn't any room for us to store anything of our own. The toilet needed to be moved from the wall, or add another set of rails. It would be nice if one of the chairs in the room would open into a bed, or have a love seat. We had excellent service overall. Our only real complaint was about the restaurant. We arrived on Christmas day late, and didn't want to head out and find a place to eat. We saw on the room menu items within our price range, so off we went. Well, they decided to limit the menu availability, so we had to order the $35.00 steak. We saw a steak being served to the table next to ours', and it look large and thick. When we got ours', it looked as though they had taken one of the thick steaks and cut it in half, so what looked like a 2" thick steak, wasn't. The service was pleasant, but agonizingly slow, considering there were not many customers. What made it even more irritating, is we kept seeing tray after tray of hamburgers, and other items from the room menu being delivered. We spent a lot of money on an ok meal, when we would rather have just gotten the room service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for being with us and for this positive review and high ratings despite having some of the issues you mentioned. I appreciate all the compliments of our resort and team members but also apologize for the issues you had in your room and in the restaurant. We will review with my management team and make sure that those issues are addressed and the team members who helped make your stay special are recognized. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We ended up staying here through Expedia. The rate we paid was substantially less than the published rate. Taking that into account we felt this was a great value. The grounds are well kept. There is a playground for children and a putting area(clubs and balls can be borrowed at the front desk). There is a pool at each end of the resort although only one was heated the night we stayed.
We didn't eat there but we partook of the happy hour. The drinks were reasonably priced, the bartender knowledgable, and the patrons friendly.
The staff was very accommodating. Everything we asked for was provided with great efficiency. Each employee we interacted with was friendly and proficient at there job, without exception.
This is a very large, sprawling resort. It is also quiet and a no time did we feel unsafe. We took our young grandchildren out for a walk about 9:30 pm and found numerous others out walking the grounds. The immediate neighborhood seems very nice and remember this is Scotsdale.
This is an older resort but it is very well maintained. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ParrotheadEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for selecting our resort for your visit to Scottsdale and for this very positive review of your experience while with us. We appreciate your business and your compliments of the property but especially of service and hospitality provided by our staff. We all look forward to being of service to you and your family again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stay here often on our visits to Scottsdale. It offers a great value and very good service and attentive staff. The exercise facility is nice. There are 2 pools one with a play area for the grand kids. The bar is warm and friendly. The warm chocolate cookies are a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank RichardTreadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you Richard for your frequent stays and for this positive review of your last visit to our resort. We appreciate your business and loyalty and know that we need to work to deserve it each and every time. We look forward to seeing you back again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
3.5 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,438 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
1.1 mi away
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
0.4 mi away
The Scott Resort & Spa
The Scott Resort & Spa
#28 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Address: 5401 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#30 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#31 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes from downtown Scottsdale, Arizona and twelve miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley – Scottsdale offers a warm welcome and a comfortable stay, in tranquil surroundings. Relax and recharge in our beautifully landscaped property, surrounded by lavish courtyards, cactus and tropical palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Paradise Valley Hotel Scottsdale
Doubletree Scottsdale
DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing