We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Shared a room with a friend to attend a seminar nearby. Easy to book in and the hotel is pretty with clusters of rooms on two floors surrounding courtyards with cacti. Very South-Western!. Our room was large, light and comfortable with rustic wooden ceiling. Wonderful beds. There was a make-up area with a large mirror outside the bathroom which was very helpful with 2 women trying to get ready for an early morning meeting. Large closet and wet bar. However, the bathroom was pretty dated and rather small. The lighting in both the room and the bathroom was poor which made make-up a challenge. We had supper in the restaurant when we arrived - it was OK. We had one breakfast in hotel - dreadful - the eggs tasted like institutional food, hardly any fruit, just melon and canned pineapple and the coffee wasn't good. My advice: enjoy the hotel but find a nearby Starbucks for breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieFas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you both for being with us and for this positive review and feedback on your stay at our resort. I do apologize for this disappointment you experienced in the bathroom and lighting as well as your restaurant experience. Our kitchen does use fresh eggs and fruit on our breakfast buffet but we will make sure that they are properly rotated to preserve freshness and taste. We are working on a future capital plan to enhance the lighting and bathrooms in our guest rooms. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,277 - 1,283 of 2,069 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our sleep room was exceptionally roomy. The bathroom facilities were separated from the sleeping area which was nice. We needed an exchange of assigned room after check-in. The management immediately changed the room and compensated us appropriately for their mistake with a sincere apology. We would definitely stay here upon our next visit to Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you David for coming down from Prescott and staying with us and for this wonderful review and highest ratings of our resort. We appreciate all the compliments as well as apology with any confusion with your room. I am glad that my managers responded well and corrected the matter properly so as to not ruin your time with us. We hope you'll come back soon and, when you do, we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We've stayed at this hotel five times in the past three years and have been very happy. The rooms are very attractive and spacious, the staff friendly and the grounds are very quiet and beautiful. It's a great location, near downtown, and close to Camelback Mountain. Very attractive restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Tom, thank you for being with us once again and for this excellent review and highest ratings on your stay at our resort. We appreciate your repeat business and the many compliments of staff and our property. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My stay at Dobletree hotel was Poor, room smell like raw sewage since we got to our room, the pools heater was not working and according to the staff has bot been working for some time. A call was made to front desk staff and was ignored for the price double tree charges. I would rate my stay at this hotel as poor I would have probably had a better smelling room at your local Motel 6

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for selecting our resort and for this feedback on your stay with us. I deeply apologize for the issues you experienced while our guest. They have been addressed with staff and repairs. We did experience a brief issue with our sewer in the area of your room. The pool heater of one of our two pools did go down and did take too long to get the new unit delivered and installed. I agree that both of these issues are unfortunate and unacceptable. All the more reason that the front desk and management should be empathetic and responsive to apologize and to make amends, rather than to ignore and make the matter worse. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service and to make amends for this disasterous stay when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

While staff are personable & friendly, and this is a full service hotel that is very accommodating generally I assume, there is a lack of sincere attitude to accommodate Diamond members of HHonors, and minimal management over sight on duty.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for being with us, for your loyalty as a Hilton Diamond Member and for this feedback on your stay at our resort. While we appreciate your positive comments about our staff, I do apologize for anything that happened that would cause you to feel that we did not fully appreciate and accommodate someone of your status or that proper management was not sufficiently present to address any matter. It would greatly assist us if you could make contact and let us know more specific details so that we can address with those involved. Until then, we will review your comments with my management team and address in general terms. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends and to show you we are better than this. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our family stayed at the resort for a week after Christmas and couldn't have been more pleased. The room was spacious, a great breakfast, lots to do at the resort including tennis, a fitness room, warm pools, etc. But the best part was a friendly and helpful staff! People like Jeff, Aaron, Lou, Kathy in the restaurant are just a few that come to mind that went out of their way to make our trip so much fun. Arizona was a great place to visit, and when we return, we definitely will stay at the DoubleTree Resort in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you Gary for selecting our resort for your holiday vacation and for this awesome review and highest ratings. We appreciate that you were with us the entire week and that you got a chance to meet and get to know some of our great team members. Thank you for your compliments and we will ensure that those you name are properly recognized. We look forward to being of service to you and your family again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

High marks across the board with one exception. I had reserved 5 rooms under different names. When I registered, I was told I had 3 rooms instead of 1. The front desk said they would cancel 2 of the rooms, but all other reservations were in order. When the last person registered, they were told their room was cancelled. While the were fortunately given a room, this could have resulted in a major inconvenience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for being with us Bill and for the high marks across the board. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay during the Fiesta Bowl. I apologize for the confusion over your reservations and hope it did not result in any of your guests being negatively impacted. We look forward to seeing you again, if not soon then maybe during the next bowl season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The McCormick Scottsdale
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale

Address: 5401 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#30 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £133 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes from downtown Scottsdale, Arizona and twelve miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley – Scottsdale offers a warm welcome and a comfortable stay, in tranquil surroundings. Relax and recharge in our beautifully landscaped property, surrounded by lavish courtyards, cactus and tropical palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Paradise Valley Hotel Scottsdale
Doubletree Scottsdale
DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing