We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 12 January 2010

It was a nice hotel and the people working there were great. Personally, I didn't like that it's so huge and you're far from the front desk and business center. We also had a problem with our cold water never getting cold and even tho people looked at it, it was never fixed. Better than no hot water tho and we were given some of those delicious choc. chip cookies to make up for it. We did walk to Old Scottsdale one nite but there wasn't much in the immediate area. Then again, Phoenix means driving everywhere so that's probably the least of anyone's concerns. There was one other small problem that I can't remember, and it was way too cold to use the pool, but it was a nice place and we got an amazing deal on Priceline, so can't complain too much.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, Area General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2010

Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback on your stay. We greatly appreciate your kind words and excellent scores of our staff and service, as that is what we are all about. I am perplexed as to why you did not get cold enough water and want to investigate further but I need a few more details to do so. If you could please contact me directly, I will make sure this issue is addressed. Also, we do have a large amount of great restaurants, lounges, shopping and entertainment around us and do provide complimentary shuttle in a two mile radius, up and down Scottsdale Road. On your next visit, we would like the opportunity to provide you more information on what is nearby and free transportation to and from. Thank you again for your business and comments. We look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,862 - 1,868 of 2,069 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2010

I loved the room, very modern and comfortable with everything you need.
The hotel is quiet, the staff was very nice.
Free internet. No resort fee.
Nothing to complain about. That's a great hotel !

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliancarax31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, Area General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2010

Thank you for this "great" review and for selecting our resort for your stay. Your feedback means a lot to us. Hope to see you again on a return trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We enjoyed ourselves so much we lost track of time and forgot to check out!!! You enter the rooms from outside, which is a gorgeous way of entering a hotel room as it feels like your own space. The room was huge with a private dressing room that included a vanity and mirrors, big bathroom, large living area with a balcony and a view of parklike settings and this was all in a fairly standard room I believe (2nd level). Jamal at the front desk was kindly helpful, and their Careline was responsive to our every request. We spent everyday in the well-equipped fitness center which had bonus amenities of a steam room, dry sauna, and whirlpool. Completely spotless. There was a great fitness trainer there that you could hire. The hot tub was the perfect temperature and pressure--the pool was spotless and heated in the winter--fluffy robes were brought to our room. A luxury spa is across the street. You are in the middle of Scottsdale with the best restaurants and shopping two block away. The restaurant was beautiful but I did not eat there as I was visiting family for the holidays. I did have Starbucks everyday at the hotel and it was brewed nice and strong there. I have stayed at many resorts in the area as I visit family often and this place is a gem.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpinozasLens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, Area General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2010

Thank you so very much for selecting our resort for your stay and this wonderful review! We hope that you will come see us again whenever your travels bring you back to our land of the sun (and Doubletree Chocolate Chip Cookies).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We stayed at the Doubletree Paradise Valley for 5 nights at the end of Dec. 09 and were very pleased with it. The grounds are lovely, 2 pools with cabanas by the main pool. Our group had 2 rooms which were slightly different, in that one room had a long counter and the other room a short counter. The rooms were large, main area about 16 ft by 12 ft, large entrance area about 8 x 7, well appointed bathroom, very comfy medium firm king bed, 32 inch flat screen, patio with table and chairs overlooking the pool and grounds, work desk plus coffee table, swivel chair at desk plus 2 easy chairs, ottoman, and setee at the bottom of the bed. Nice to find a mini bar to keep our drinks, plus a sink. Everything was clean and very presentable. Staff were very helpful, free hot choc chip/oatmeal cookies at the front desk when coming and going. Free shuttle van every hour going within 2 miles of the hotel, with personal pickups if not busy. 10 minute walk, under half a mile, to the huge Scottsdale Fashion Center. 20 minute drive to the McDowell Mountain trails and shorter drive to the Camelback Mountains and Papago Park, walking areas around the buttes. A quick drive south to all the action on Scottsdale road, the main drag. Also, 4 free internet stations in the lobby, access with room key/card, to print boarding passes as well as general surfing. Tons of nearby golf, best deals through GolfNow.com/phoenix, often 60-70 % off. Heard the Thursday Arizona Republic paper has golf deals too. We would certainly stay at the Doubletree again, and we were impressed that management responds to these reviews.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, Area General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2010

Thank you for selecting our resort for the holidays and for this very detailed, positive review. We are pleased that you found our property, staff, service and location to your liking and were willing to tell others. Thank you for also noticing that we do value our guests and this feedback, making a point to not only read the reviews but to follow up to address any issue and to respond. We hope you'll be our guests again when your travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We stayed in a single level garden view room. We have stayed in some pretty nice hotels, but we have never stayed in one this quiet. No running water noise, slamming doors, running down the hall noise, maid noise, nothing! It may have been the time of year (Christmas) or maybe the hotel is just that quiet. WE LOVED IT! The bed was really comfortable and the staff was great. We'll be back!!

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank FasTxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, Area General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2010

Thank you for selecting our resort for your holiday stay and for this very positive review. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, the comfort of the bed and the quiet surroundings. Hope to see you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We only stayed here one night when traveling through Phoenix, but I would definitely come back again. The room was very comfortable, and front desk staff was great. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom was nice. Booked through Priceline and saved a bunch of money, so for the price was a very good value. Overall really good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleighp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, Area General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2009

Thank you for staying with us and for your "GREAT" review of our resort, especially your compliments of our front desk staff and the comfort of our guest rooms. We hope you will return soon to spend more time with us to enjoy even a broader range of the services and amenities we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Stayed there for a Viking game.
Pros:
Staff treats you like you own the place. The beds were very soft. Close to everything. Rooms and lobby were spotless and very well maintained. It had a tennis court and health room.
Cons:
When we first arrived, they were having a couple banquets therefore parking was terrible. Simple eggs and bacon was 15 dollars. The hotel is very large and spread out. Makes a good walk to lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slimzlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, Area General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2009

Thank you for staying with us and for your high score and recommendation of our resort, especially your compliments of the service, cleanliness and maintenance provided by our team members. This means a lot to us. I hope we can be of service to you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The McCormick Scottsdale
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale

Address: 5401 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#30 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £133 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes from downtown Scottsdale, Arizona and twelve miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley – Scottsdale offers a warm welcome and a comfortable stay, in tranquil surroundings. Relax and recharge in our beautifully landscaped property, surrounded by lavish courtyards, cactus and tropical palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Paradise Valley Hotel Scottsdale
Doubletree Scottsdale
DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing