We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, roomy townhouse within walking distance to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny, lushly landscaped front patio is truly an oasis in the desert
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny, lushly landscaped front patio is truly an oasis in the desert
Private front entrance with hand made wrought iron gate Spiral staircase in large living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Sunny, lushly landscaped front patio is truly an oasis in the desert
Private front entrance with hand made wrought iron gate
Spiral staircase in large living room
Dining room comfortably seats 6
Huge, spotless, fully equipped kitchen recently renovated
Opposite view of kitchen
2nd bedroom upstairs with queen bed & full bathroom
Downstairs bedroom off living room has queen bed
Bathroom off downstairs bedroom
View of the pool from upstairs balcony off master bedroom
Large bathroom off master bedroom with double sinks & huge shower
Large master bedroom with balcony overlooking pool
Private back patio with gas grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Scottsdale, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LightPack...
1 review
“Quiet, roomy townhouse within walking distance to downtown Scottsdale.”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If you’re looking for a relaxing, clean place in Scottsdale for you and your family, this is it. Plenty of room (3 bedrooms, 3 private baths), semi-private pool on a quiet street. Ten to fifteen minute walk to downtown restaurants, bars and shopping. For runners and walkers, the Phoenix canal path is across the street. The owners, Rosemary and Paul, make your stay as pleasant as possible and are always available if you need something. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Rick and Karen,
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you both, and we hope to welcome you back one day. Thank you for leaving the villa in immaculate condition.
Paul and Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ederose52
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Scottsdale Condo close to historic downtown”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The condo was well equipped and the owners were so very accommodating. Would book again on future visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Ed, It was a pleasure to meet you, Katee and Linda. Thank you for taking the time to write the review, and for leaving the condo in spotless condition. We do hope to see you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F
Palos Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Spacious and peaceful place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We arrived at Paul and Rosemary's town home on January 7th thru January 22. We were greeted by Paul and he was gracious enough to show us all through the place. The town home has everything you could possibly need or want and it was very clean and ready to enjoy. The location is perfect for taking a walk to downtown Old Scottsdale via the walking path next to the canal. The neighborhood is safe and very quiet. You can also enjoy the many outdoor spaces at the town house, unfortunately we could not go in the pool because of the cooler weather, but it was well maintained. We would highly recommend this town home! Paul and Rosemary are just the nicest people...many thanks!
Craig and Lynn Funke

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Dear Craig and Lynn,
I hope our property lived up to your expectations! You were awesome guests. It was such a pleasure to meet you, and have you stay with us. THANK YOU so much for leaving the condo in spotless, immaculate condition, and doing laundry before you left. That was such a nice surprise, and we appreciate it so much. We hope to see you back again one of these days.
With warm regards,
Rosemary and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette V
Berwyn, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Townhouse was awesome! It felt like you were in your own private paradise. As you walk in through the gate you're surrounded by all sorts of beautiful flowers and palm trees, and as you approach the townhouse you are greeted by the sound of running water from a near by water fountain in your private courtyard. The swimming pool is only a few feet away from your front door. Paul and Rosemary definitely know how to make you feel right at home. We lacked nothing, all amenities were provided just to name a few: dishes, cookware, cable, wifi, towels, shampoo, laundry detergent and even sunscreen. The place was clean and spacious the pictures don't do this place justice. The place is quite lovely and we very much felt at home. I especially enjoyed Paul and Rosemary's hospitality and the thoughtfulness of them in keeping the place cool and stocked with plenty of water as we were about to arrive during a severe heat wave. This was our first vacation rental in Scottsdale and we must say we couldn't of have picked a better place. We will definitely come back again !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Janette, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our property. And many, many thanks for leaving it in such great condition when you left. What a lovely family you have, It was such a pleasure meeting you all, especially your delightful children. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay despite the extreme heat, and we would love to welcome you back again some day. Paul and Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcolo57
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Well kept, and spacious! Made our trip to Phoenix, Scottsdale and the Grand Canyon at record setting highs bearable. Easy access to all points of interest areas, and shopping for groceries. Enjoyed cooking dinner with my adult son on the grill, the pool area was great for cooling off, and at bedtime there was plenty of room and privacy for everyone. What a great value! Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We very much appreciate it. We are glad you were comfortable, and enjoyed your stay. We apologise for the very hot spell we had during your stay, Mother Nature was not kind, but this upcoming weekend it will be even hotter!! Thank you for leaving the condo in great condition....we were commenting that we should have paid YOU to stay here, it was so immaculate after you left. We hope to see you again one of these days. Take care and stay cool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt147
Aurora, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than you can imagine”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This amazing home gave us the space to invite a number of nearby relatives to stay three nights with us. Three bedrooms with three adjoining bathrooms made it a perfect place to host a small family reunion and a big dinner. In addition, there is a lovely living room and dining room, a large kitchen and even a small laundry room. The balcony, off of the master bedroom and above the porch, overlooks two beautiful yards, one of which includes a pool. Out of the kitchen, there is yet another small yard with a grill. Chairs and tables (4!) can be found in each. The pictures in the listing don't do justice to the flowers that cover this property.
Paul and Rosemary are wonderful hosts ready to assist in any way possible. Honestly, I hate to even give a good review because I don't want this property to be booked the next time I want to rent it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Three bedrooms with private bathrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amp_jsg
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spot. Lovely hosts.”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 12 days in Scottsdale in late January (a friend joined us for the middle week), and we could not have picked a more splendid place to stay than Rosemary and Paul's lovely townhouse. It was very well located for all the activities we had planned and was a wonderful haven to come home to after a day of hiking or sightseeing. As the other reviewers have already said, the home is beautiful and immaculately maintained, fully appointed, spacious, and private, and Rosemary and Paul are wonderful hosts -- warm, friendly, and helpful, but not intrusive. We could not have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the beauty of the home and the surroundings.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Dear Anne-Marie and John, What a wonderful review, thank you so much!! It was such a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. In the meantime, stay happy and healthy and keep making music!! Rosemary and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing