We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice IPAs”

Four Peaks Grill & Tap
Ranked #108 of 1,256 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: We're serving hand-made crafted beer, delicious food, & brunch on Sundays.
Level Contributor
1,085 reviews
465 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Nice IPAs”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Nice IPAs ... the Hop Knot was superb ... the pretzels were pretty decent. The service was fast friendly and efficient. Phoenix Airport location.

Helpful?
Thank METRUN360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    90
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Spot”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Loved the atmosphere and energy of this place! The food was spot on as well. I got my burger to order and the beer was just right! Will definitely go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Idellah K. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
185 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Beer”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Good cheeseburger but it was excellent beer and a great stop at the airport - killed an hour and enjoyed eating and watching sports on tv.

Helpful?
Thank Neillibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Meal of the Trip!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We met up with some locals who picked this place. It was a little loud being it was during the World Cup, but we appreciated the atmosphere. There is a deck area with misters to help with the heat, and the servers are very nice and knowledgable. The bathrooms and dining areas were clean and welcoming. Do yourself a favor and order the flight sampler. Also, the chicken with beer bread is amazing. Will all items ordered at our table, the portions were huge. Try their house-made dressings because you can't beat them. Do note that parking was a bit of a pain. Had we not been with locals to direct us to the parking area behind the restaurant I'm not sure we would have eaten there because we wouldn't have known where it was okay to park.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_and_Mrs_K_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Four Peaks Five Star”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

For over 12 years, my wife, friends, relatives, and out of town guests have enjoyed the food, atmosphere, and friendly service at Four Peaks Brewing in Tempe (8th St. between Mc Clintock & Dorsey-block south of University).
After you have ordered a "brew", or their superb Bloody Mary, peruse the menu, not being hungry is not an option!
Start with the California chicken rolls, one order of (2) is plenty for 2 people. Fresh, hot, and just enough "bite" to waken the palette. Recommended sandwich? Page 2........all of them! The worst I have had was excellent! Another must, beer battered french fries, in a word, nummy!
Outside dining is very family friendly, heaters when it is cool, misters when warm.
Unless you are a MN Viking fan, would not venture there on a Viking Sunday. Randy (co-owner) is a avid Viking fan. If the game starts at 11:00, better get there at 9:30 or it is SRO. Have a bloody, a great breakfast, cold beer, Vikings win, life is good.
Word of caution! Their beer is not Miller or Coors Lite, it is genuine REAL beer. The alcohol content is much higher than pretend Budweiser. So a DD in the crowd is a wise idea, trust me!
Enjoy responsibly fits.

RTinAZ

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Peaks Grill & Tap also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Four Peaks Grill & Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing